Mishmash Diaries, Women's Day

in #ocd3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, today, I would like to experiment with a new format. It may resemble some of my previous blogs but in preparation for #projectblank, about which I am very excited, I am looking for a way to make compilations of microblogging into these Mishmash Diaries.

IMG_20210307_155309_402.jpg

I started these flowers during a very first in-person class to two siblings and finished it at home. I really tried to emphasize proportions and the importance of getting a satisfying start both with the contour and the overlapping lines. At an early stage, one should be blocking out rough shapes.

I am rather pleased with the result and lucky these flowers were in their home. The fact that I am able to prioritize drawing feels wonderful and all these classes are helping tremendously.

IMG_20210308_074108.jpg

The snow cover is pure poetry to the eye.

IMG_20210308_083221.jpg

A pristine white blanket wrapping around peaks reigning over the valleys below.

This beautiful sight presents an auspicious new day.

IMG_20210307_150646.jpg

Vancouver may be a competitive city with expensive rent but fairies get to live here for free because they take such good care of our trees.

This Lilliputian clan is about to go on a road trip around the USA in a Westafalia, just like my family did when I was 7 years old, observing the deserts in all its diverse splendours. Being homeschooled with my little brother worked out really well, it taught me that learning is up to whatever effort I put in and that sticking with it could open doors for me.

As a child I used to play with dolls. On the occasion of International Women's Day, I would like to thank the adults who let me do so and love unicorns fairies and princesses, I am thinking of my aunt Caroline. I am extremely grateful for all the strong women around me and I admire their patience, their resilience, their wisdom and their intelligence. I also want to send some positive vibes to @coruscate, @riverflows, @skycorridors, @barbara-orenya as well as @snook for bringing value to Hive with so much sincerity.

Siba Gabrielle, may you rest in peace. Mélanie Carboneau, stay honest and passionate, life is too short to beat around the bush. M, I love you, hang in there! Mom, you know you rock my world every day.

IMG_20210308_212513.jpg

I leave you with some of the images of me created for life drawing today. Focusing on portraits made the poses a bit easier to hold than I was expecting. I feel like I made a connection with the students which was very fulfilling.

All in all it was an exceptional day!

Sort:  

Have a BigwigPig delightfulday.png @edouard 😊

Thanks, you too!

Thank You so much for your kind words!!!