Needless Weeping (2)

in #ocd4 years ago

alone-2666433_640.jpg

There's no end to life's challenges
Some breaks us like savages
Be it in any of its forms
Rest assured it will come

More days mourning what's lost
Like somehow it'll get back at us
Eventually we come to realise
Nothing is worth the tears

The pain only hurts more
Will never bring a cure
Eventually we need to move on
Why we can't be too far gone

Dry up the well of sorrow
Know it does nothing for tomorrow
Nothing can make things better
When tears fill up our later

Return to dust and set me free
I'll mourn my own way as me
Picking myself when I fall
Fuelling the rage to stand tall

I draw the line at Hell's gate
Refusing to enter such a place
Instead of perpetual anguish
I'll take my chances with being happy

This is an updated version of the poem "Tears to Dust"