You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump, the Coronavirus & Justin Sun ... a Rorschach Test

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

@Quillfire

Haha!

Focus and reality? Often misaligned...IMO. Especially in these times.

And:

Huh, now this one's interesting: Everyone's putting @quillfire on auto-upvote ... at 100% of their voting power."

I presume you will be reciprocating?

Having had a bad experience, I shall stay with manual votes...

Also, I why only auto votes when you really hanker after the comments and repartee on which you thrive?

#justasking

Sort:  

@fionasfavourites,

Hey Fiona. I don't auto-upvote anyone. Why? Because with a 100% upvote of 1.7 cents (at 100% upvoting power) I doubt that anyone would care that they'd secured Quill's automatic patronage. Instead, I give my maximum upvote to anything I see that seems worthy: post, comment or reply. It's purely a symbolic gesture, an acknowledgement that I've seen and appreciate what someone has said. The alternative is adding my name to the burgeoning list of 10% upvotes worth $0.00.

The curation dynamics post-bidbots is a bit better than it was before but things still have a long way to go if Hive and/or Steemit are ever to become mainstream. Until Trending pages actually display the "best of the best," posts which possess "Wow Factor," we're all just walking in circles. No one in the mainstream will be satisfied with "poor to mediocre."

Quill