Sort:  

Natural blush for just one cheek? Probably looks like Mimi from Drew Carey if my image of the size of your moos head is close to correct. Close encounters with animal heads is rarely fun and even worse so when it is your head and theirs.

Glad you are taking it well, it helps to be a farm girl. I find myself oblivious so often to the very visible wounds that I sport when going out in public, that is until I see the stares and looks of wonder and sometimes veiled horror.

I find myself a bit envious of your social circle. It's REALLY hard being such an introvert and home body as both wife and I are the same. Granted our boys are not of age to be in a bunch of extra curriculars yet so we have not dove into the possibilities. I just don't like leaving the farm, until I do, but then I want to be home again. 🤦‍♂

LOL! Mimi cheeks! Yes!! My cheek is now the shade of a granny smith apple that has jaundice, it's great, I went to Tractor Supply this morning and people tried really hard not to stare lol lol

And you are so right, like most of the time I am covered in random bruises and punctures, I mean I rarely know or remember where they originated, glad to know that I am not alone in this way.

You know, it's rather interesting how you commented that you want to be home as soon as you are away, because that is exactly how it is for both the hubs and I. As much as I love traveling, exploring, and visiting with people, on the inside I am always pining to be back on the farm. Really, we are both super introverts too, it's just that we both became adept at speaking extrovert with the hubs leading troops and me being raised by quite possibly one of the world's most extroverty of extroverts. That said, I do love our social circle, you never know who is going to walk through my back door lol!

I might be a bit envious of your solitude:)

Hi generikat,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Ahh! Thank you so much!

Critters! My sister got bit on the hip by a donkey once. Why did somebody name it Sugar?

Sounds like ol' Salty would have been a better moniker, lol lol! And ouch much? The hip? Dang!

Hope you and the youngest are having a lovely stay btw:)

Congratulations @generikat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month