An Introspection Selection

in #ocd4 years ago

Observational Induced Existential Insights


IMG_0043.jpg

It often amazes me how three or four days will slip away between posts. I would love to be back to posting daily, but for some reason life will just not let up on its fish slapping of my time and energy levels.

The last six weeks of my life have probably been the most trying of my existence. Not because of any majorly bad event, rather it has been an all out assault of minutia. And then I also have a propensity to add to my pool of mania, not to mention weird and amazing things tend to happen to me or people I know daily.

Take yesterday for instance, my boss called and let me know that her mom was being taken by ambulance to the hospital and that she wouldn't be in to work. Simultaneously my dear friend was informing me that both she and he husband were riding horses and the horses both went down, and oh yes, my friend and her husband both were now each sporting broken legs. (The horses are fine).

All while I was trying to juggle those bits of news, I was also trying to open the library. Also, I have another friend who is being incredible horrid to me, which while hurtful, is not new territory for me to tread as I am old and used to people yeeting me to the curb for random reasons.

The funny thing about all this is I crave peace. My personality leans toward introverted peacemaker, so I just want all to be calm and serene, with those around me dwelling in a state of contented happiness. That's kinda why I think the Universe is super cool with making sure I have to wade my way through a chaos gauntlet all the time. It kind of feels like attending constant emotional basic training.

The point of this word fit is not to be a whiny Mcwhinerface. Rather the entire post was inspired my truly zen and half a bubble off of level cat, Pickles. As I sat at my kitchen table this morning sipping coffee and drumming up mental fortitude to face the day, I happened to glance out the living room window. Pickles was sitting on top of my deck table, his floofy coat alight in the morning sun. He was staring into the atmosphere taking in things only he could see. Honestly, I think he was just existing completely in the moment, which was the reminder that I needed.

IMG_0040.jpg

You see, the only way to get through the day in a state of non internal turmoil is to approach life fully immersed in the millisecond that your are currently existing in. Over the years I have been in a constant state of info absorption, basically on a journey of trying to learn as much of all the things as I constantly could learn. One of the things I have gleaned through experience and knowledge exegesis is a good balance beam act for the well-being of the soul is to just exist and not ferment mentally on what is going on around you. The Pickles Existential Concept.

And on that note I am going to post this introspective meander and sit contentedly for a bit in this chunk of existence.


And as most of the time, all of the images in this post were taken on the author's probably more zen than she is iPhone.


Sort:  

Who is the friend being horrid? I WILL USE THE LIBRARY GOLF CLUB OF RETRIBUTION!

They don’t live here, but I appreciate the sentiment of retribution steel lol 😊

We could all use a therapist with whiskers.

DSC_0310.JPG

That’s such a cute therapist! And I agree we could all use a therapist with whiskers😊

You hit my nail square on the head. The only way I make it through the days is to focus on the moment. With the chaos all around it is vital to be able to exist in the moment. It feels like so often the chaos is there to give us the blatant reminder of what we really need... calm, and which makes it all the more valuable when we get it.

And you summed up everything I was ruminating about in one glorious comment! Today was definitely a day that I appreciated just hanging in the moment because it was one chaotic scenario after another, instead of thinking about getting all my stuff done so I could go hide in silence, I just focused on the there and now and it really made a difference.

Hope all is smashing and stuff!

He was staring into the atmosphere taking in things only he could see.

Isn't that what cats do best? And then leave us wondering what we are missing.

‘‘Tis so true! I’ve spent more time pondering about that very thing than I should admit!

Nice post it's really surprising how things turn out sometimes;unforeseen.

Why thank you! Sorry I am so slow to reply, I have been out of action for a bit and am trying to catch up lol! Hope all is well!

It's all well it's just that I missed your reply 😅😆🤣😂