🍔Smokey Veggie Patties with Super Spicy Chips🍟 (Vegan/Gluten Free/Oil Free/Low Carb)

in #ocd4 years ago

Have food cravings started taking over your quarantine yet?


patties1.jpg


For me, when I have a craving it means I go and create it!

I wanted something really different than what I had been eating recently (which has largely been gigantic, saucy bowls)…

Spin in some magic, enter into flow-state and all of a sudden these patties were in the oven and the jicama was crisping up in the air fryer while I debated on making home made ketchup or just using hot sauce instead. :)

I am a huge foodie and food tasting good is really important to me but I also care about my health and the health of the environment as well so when I make a meal, I take all of this into account and that means this recipe is:

  • Made with healthy, organic, plant based ingredients
  • Low carb, oil-free
  • Homemade with no chemicals or additives
  • Good for you and the planet too!

What You Need:


Patties:

  • 1 head of broccoli (steamed)
  • 2 small eggplants (steamed)
  • 1 ½ cup cooked buckwheat
  • 1 cup mushrooms
  • 2-3 garlic cloves
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 1 tsp pink Himalayan sea salt
  • 1 tbsp coconut aminos
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1 ½ cups coconut flour (add more as needed)

Skillet mix:

  • 1 yellow bell pepper
  • ½ cup mushrooms
  • 1 large scallion
  • 1 tbsp coconut aminos

patties4.jpg


What To Do:


  1. Steam the broccoli and eggplant so that they are tender.
  2. Add them to a food processor with the buckwheat, spices, garlic, mushrooms and coconut flour and blend until well mixed together.
    (Add coconut flour as needed so the mix is not too “sticky”)
    Note: I decided not to use a binder with this recipe but normally I would use some flax or chia. These stayed together on their own however because of the buckwheat.
  3. Create patties in your hands and spread them out on an oiled baking tray or some baking paper if you’re avoiding oil
  4. Place the tray in the oven at 350’F for 35 minutes, flipping half way through
    In a skillet, toss in the yellow bell pepper, the other mushrooms, scallion and coconut aminos and cook on medium heat for about 5 minutes. Cover and set aside. This mix will be to add onto the patties when they are finished.
  5. When the patties are done, dress them with the skillet mix and top with any of your favorite condiments. I used sauerkraut, vegan cheeze, hot sauce and tomatoes!

These are served with delicious jicama chips made in the air fryer!

Just chop your jicama into pieces, put in an airfryer with some spice until crispy and serve!


patties.jpg



I wish you yummy in your tummy!
Love and Light ✨
Cece 😘🧙
This post is original content by Cece Heart
upvote.gif
ceceheart.jpg

What did you miss from me? Here's what I've been up to lately
(and there is plenty more where that came from!)

📺Vlog: Your Food Tinder Date
Close Your Eyes: Poem
Easy Bowl Life Is Where It's At
📺Vlog: Intuition In A Time of Uncertainty
The WRap Star
Hot Bowl You Can Eat All Day!
📺Vlog: Hacks to Make Quarantine Work for You!
Intro to Hive
The Tale of the Wild Wild Cookie
Must Share Thoughts on Quarantine
4 Delicious Quarantine Snacks
To Quiche or Not to Quiche
Gluten Free Crust
Fysh Curry
Coffee Talk
Guiltless Brownies
Green Protein Fiend
Balinese Rendang
Loaded Jicama Fries
Cookies and Cream
CocoNutty Dream Cream Curry
Spinach and Quinoa Bathing in Tahini
Deliciously Unsuspecting Cabbage Fry
Pesto Impresso