⚔️What About Elevenses? Luncheon? Afternoon tea? Dinner? Friends, I Have Thee Covered! (Vegan/Gluten Free)⚔️

in #ocd4 years ago

Crispy popcorn "tricken", garlic mushies and spicy hashbrowns lathered in creamy cheeze!


breakfast.jpg


IN LOTR, the following conversation takes place: (yes, I'm hardcore enough to abbreviate it, if you know, you know.)

Aragorn: Gentlemen, we do not stop till nightfall.
Pippin: What about breakfast?
Aragorn: You’ve already had it.
Pippin: We’ve had one, yes. What about second breakfast?
Merry: I don’t think he knows about second breakfast, Pip.
Pippin: What about elevenses? Luncheon? Afternoon tea? Dinner? Supper? He knows about them, doesn’t he?
Merry: I wouldn’t count on it.

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring

Thing is Pip, I DO know about elevenses and luncheon and afternoon tea and dinner and supper and even desert!

I'm always talking about how I intermittent fast and therefore skip breakfast (and most of the other aforementioned meals much to Pippin's despair) but after a longgg time of doing this... I started to miss breakfast-like foods and decided to cross-pollinate them with different/nontraditional times! (Rebel, I am.)

So, now you basically have a meal with a breakfast component, a lunch component and a dinner component all in one fell swoop! Ta-da!


breakfast2.jpg


What You Need:


Breakfast: Spicy Hash

  • 1 large jicama (cut into small squares)
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1 tsp cajun
  • 1+ jalapenos (minced)
  • 2-3 garlic cloves (minced)
  • 2-3 shallots (minced)
  • 1 tsp coconut oil

Lunch: Grilled Mushrooms with Avocado

  • shitake mushrooms (or mushrooms of your choice)
  • 1-2 garlic cloves (minced)
  • 1-2 shallots (minced)
  • 1/2 red bell pepper (cubed)
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • pinch of sea salt and black pepper
  • 1 avocado

Dinner: Popcorn Tricken

  • 2 packages of tempeh
  • 1 cup gf flour
  • 1/2 tsp of each: paprika, sea salt, white pepper, black pepper, oregano, basil, thyme
  • 1 tsp dijon mustard
  • water as needed

What To Do:


  1. Toss the jicama squares into an air fryer with the jalapeno, shallots, garlic, spices and coconut oil
    Note: my air fryer doesn't have settings so I just left them in until they were crispy!
  2. In a big bowl, whisk the gf flour to ensure no clumps are left then mix in the dry seasonings. Add in water as needed until it becomes gooey but not too liquidy so that the tempeh will get stuck to it. You want a paste like consistency.
  3. Cut the tempeh into small pieces and dip them into the mixture. You have various options to cook: air fry, pan fry, deep fry or bake. I wanted to avoid tons of oil so I baked mine in the oven on 350'F until crispy HOWEVER, they would also have been really yum in my air fryer or pan fried with a bit of coconut oil, I'm not going to lie!
  4. Wash the mushrooms and line them up in a skillet or baking tray. Sprinkle the garlic, shallots and bell pepper on them with some sea salt and black pepper. Drizzle with some olive oil and place in the oven at 350'F for about 20 minutes.
  5. In another bowl, mash up the avocado and if you want to get fancy like I did, you can decorate it with some of the bell pepper.
  6. Serve everything warm! The hash was coated with some pili nut spicy cheeze sauce I whipped up the other day but I didn't record my recipe so I'll recreate and share that with you soon! (Until then use any vegan cheeze you have!)
  7. Dip the popcorn "tricken" either in the nut cheeze or hotsauce or the smashed avocado makes a great pair!

Happy all day feasting, you won't be hungry today!


breakfast 3.jpg



I wish you yummy in your tummy!
Love and Light ✨
Cece 😘🧙
This post is original content by Cece Heart
upvote.gif
ceceheart.jpg

What did you miss from me? Here's what I've been up to lately
(and there is plenty more where that came from!)

The Winter Olympics Nail Driving Champion + Hot Chili Pot
I'll Take Fries With That Rainbow
The Avo-calypse
Why Rejection is a Reflection
Deep Dippin' Cheap & Easy
Make Your Leftovers Great Again
📺Vlog: Introvert Crawls Out Of Cave
Veggie Patties
📺Vlog: Your Food Tinder Date
Close Your Eyes: Poem
Easy Bowl Life Is Where It's At
📺Vlog: Intuition In A Time of Uncertainty
The WRap Star
Hot Bowl You Can Eat All Day!
📺Vlog: Hacks to Make Quarantine Work for You!
Intro to Hive
The Tale of the Wild Wild Cookie
Must Share Thoughts on Quarantine
4 Delicious Quarantine Snacks
To Quiche or Not to Quiche
Gluten Free Crust
Fysh Curry
Coffee Talk
Guiltless Brownies
Green Protein Fiend
Balinese Rendang
Loaded Jicama Fries
Cookies and Cream
CocoNutty Dream Cream Curry
Spinach and Quinoa Bathing in Tahini
Deliciously Unsuspecting Cabbage Fry
Pesto Impresso

Sort:  

Oh I just love "elevenses"!
Looks delish! This makes me want second breakfast!😄

Hahaha I want all of the above mentioned meals! ;) I mean it's a dream to just work my way through each meal of the day haha

@tipu curate :)

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 12/18)

Thanks for having my back @tipu!

Really appreciate it @rozku <3

Looking delicious!!

@trucklife-family here, Oh yum, once again you have created such wonderful nutritional food, such a feast indeed. Thanks so much for these wonderful recipes.
curation.png

We'd love you to enter our Positive Vibes Intiative, which you can read about Here so that we can spread some love and Feel Good by Helping Others Feel Good.

Congratulations @heart-to-heart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!