Drawing a charcoal portrait / Dibujando un retrato a carboncillo

in #ocd4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I hope you are doing well, this time I bring another charcoal drawing, it is a portrait like the ones I usually share here, although in this case with the peculiarity that the model wears a mask, something that most likely makes us think of the Situation that we currently live with the pandemic, a situation that today 05/10/2020 is a reality that affects us all around the world. Despite that, I do not come to talk about this subject here, I just came to show you my drawing and explain a little bit about the process and everything related to it.

Hola a todos! espero se encuentren bien, en esta ocasión traigo otro dibujo a carboncillo, se trata de un retrato como los que suelo compartir por aquí aunque en este caso con la particularidad de que la modelo lleva un tapabocas, algo que muy probablemente nos hace pensar en la situación que vivimos actualmente con la pandemia , una situación que al día de hoy 10/05/2020 es una realidad que todavía nos afecta prácticamente a todos. A pesar de eso, no vengo a hablar aquí de ese tema, simplemente vengo a mostrar mi dibujo y a explicar un poco el proceso y todo lo relacionado a ello.

MATERIALS

-Charcoal 4b soft pencil -charcoal -Cretacolor white pencil -Chalk white -Toned gray sketch paper (strathmore book) -Cotton -Kneadable erarser -Blur pencil

MATERIALES

-Lapiz de carboncillo 4b suave - Carboncillo (normal o comprimido en barra) -lapiz de creta blanco -Papel tono gris para dibujo (Del block stharhmore) - Algodón -Borrador moldeable -Difumino

materials.jpg

¿Who is the model?

Something people always ask me when I do these kind of portraits is: who is the model? (In the case of other than someone famous) So this time the model is a Russian friend who I recently met, Her name is Venera, which means Venus.

I found that photograph super interesting to make this portrait, both for the face of the model as for the fact of wearing the mask. This is such a representative image in our current context with that simple object that conceptually I found it very powerful. On the other hand, the name Venus, the use of a mask and the action of distancing ourselves in which we are, give me an additional meaning to this portrait, and Although I do not usually give titles to this type of drawings, I have decided to call this “Venus in quarantine".

¿Quién es la Modelo?

Algo que siempre me preguntan cuándo hago estos retratos es ¿quién es la modelo? (En el caso de que no sea alguien famoso) la respuesta en esta ocasión es que La modelo es una amiga rusa que conocí hace poco por internet, se llama Venera, que en español significa Venus.

Me pareció súper interesante esa fotografía para hacer este retrato, tanto por el rostro de la modelo como por el hecho de usar el tapaboca. Esta es una imagen tan representativa en nuestro contexto actual con ese simple objeto que conceptualmente me pareció muy poderosa. Por otra parte el nombre Venus, el uso de mascarilla y la acción de distanciarnos en la que estamos, para mi le da un sentido adicional a este retrato, y aunque no suelo ponerle títulos a este tipo de dibujos he decidido llamar a este “venus en cuarentena”.

PROCESS

The process to make this drawing is the same step-by-step that I usually always do, the first thing is the framing, locate the drawing at a proportional size of my support (paper) and from there begin to locate very carefully each element of the face respecting and posing the proportions very methodically, after I have the lines done I begin to apply the shadows, I work in layers of grays, I first locate the lightest grays and then I gradually darken until I create the volumes as I want and as a last step , I locate the most intense lights that I will apply with the white chalk pencil and the pastel chalk.

Here I leave the images of the process.

PROCESO

El proceso para hacer este dibujo es el mismo paso a paso que suelo realizar siempre, lo primero es el encuadre, ubicar el dibujo a un tamaño proporcional de mi soporte (papel) y de ahí comenzar a ubicar muy cuidadosamente cada elemento del rostro respetando y planteando muy metódicamente las proporciones, luego que ya tengo la líneas realizadas comienzo a aplicar las sombras, trabajo por capas de grises, voy ubicando primero los grises más claros y luego voy oscureciendo poco a poco hasta crear los volúmenes como yo quiero y como último paso, ubico las luces más intensas que aplicaré con el lápiz de creta blanco y la tiza pastel.

aquí les dejo imágenes del proceso

v02445.jpg

Thank you all for viewing this post and supporting it, give it upvote if you liked it and share it if there is no problem for you, doing so helps me a lot and motivates me to continue uploading more of my work on this channel, see you in the next publication . Thank you!

Gracias a todos por ver este post y apoyarlo, dale upvote si te gusto y compártelo si para ti no hay problema, al hacerlo, me ayudas mucho y me motivas a seguir subiendo más de mis trabajos por este canal, nos vemos en el próxima publicación. Gracias!

v02555.jpg

Sort:  

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Gracias por el apoyo.

A su orden amigo, saludos.

Super lindo

Gracias :)

Su post ha sido valorado por @ramonycajal

microscope.jpg

Muchísimas gracias por el apoyo!

Congratulations @perazart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!