Seeking Mental help is still a taboo?

in #ocd4 years ago

I believe its hard but still people are ashamed to talk about this in public. one can openly talk about operation on their genitals but are ashamed to talk about their psychiatrist's appointments.

I still remember during my high school days, One of my uncle's genital operation was successful after his fatal accident and his family rested at our home for few days after hospital and everyone was open about it. which is great thing but then after few months my paternal aunt's son was depressed. I just knew a bit and the family was seeking medical help and he dropped off the school even, but whenever they discussed about the situation with my father, no body else was allowed to listen , not even talk to my cousin. As they didn't want many people to know about the problem. which is fair but still it should be considered normal instead of a big family secret, moreover isolating him was never a good option.

I just know a thing that be kind to everyone because you never know what they might be going through. Checking on your loved ones might help as well. But differentiating between who is seriously suffering or who is intentionally just seeking attention and condolences is must. As world is not full of beautiful flowers, there are thorns, bushes, weeds as well.

Even after seeking medical help, people suffering from depression need love, from anyone close like family, friends or sometimes strangers too. cause I guess love is biggest healer.
If not received people might end up their life as sadly one of my favorite actor did just yesterday- Sushant Singh Rajput It was terrible . I think money can't buy mental peace. he was at his peak of fame and success, I feel chills after thinking what could be so terrible in his life that even after having millions of fans, and success he took his own life by hanging himself. Left everyone in tears and guilt.

image.png
He was engineer and great actor, rare combination of beauty with brains , this picture is of list of 50 dreams he wanted to fulfill before dying.
One of his movie's song just makes me in tears , please listen-

From struggling actor to performer to super star.
This is his one of the performance , watching which I prepared for my college fest performance, I did only 10 % of what he performed.

I LOVE YOU SUSHANT YOU MUST BE PEACEFUL UP THERE!
and I LOVE YOU ALL who are going through hard times, this will end soon please don't give up.

Sort:  

So sad! Seeking help should not be a shame! Mental health and peace of mind is important and people shold be open and talk about their problems.

Yes, I completely agree!

Congratulations @praditya! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here