My First Try To Make Miniature Tree

in #ocd4 years ago

PhotoGrid_Plus_1600426980132.jpg


I have a new art that really requires a very very tiny details and that is a miniature tree made from wire.

Some miniature artist had influences me to try just some of miniature version like this. I kinda like Diorama and how to make it realistic. There are many tutorial that I've seen and I looked for cheap DIY's that I can try. So today I will share how I made my simple version of miniature tree that anyone can do also. Let's get started.

Things you'll need:

PhotoGrid_Plus_1600426433270.jpg

Tiny Wire
Plier (Small)
Plaster
Acrylic Paint (Brown)
Super Glue and DIY leaves

Instructions:

1.Cut the wire atleast 2-3 inches long. Using a plier I twist the wire and tried to imitate tree branches.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1600426236620.jpg

2.I fold the edges of the wire and and do some twist. By doing this I created look alike branches.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1600426343870.jpg

3.Once I'm done, I brush it with some plaster towards the trunk and the root part to hide some imperfection.

4.I allow it to dry before applying brown acrylic paint. Then using a super glue I add the leaves carefully.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1600426368243.jpg

Though I used my DIY leaves into this miniature tree, I think that this tree is not bad for a first timer without proper resources of creating a miniature tree. Hope you'll like it and see you around.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1600426406352.jpg

Gracias ❤️

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #47.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @rachelleignacio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP