Daniel Put A Lot of Work in And I Gets to Reap The Rewards in A Big Way With 3 Years Sober

in #ocd4 years ago

Have a look at his eyes in the picture from when he was an addict, The story is saying "I’m dying inside"

104114963-1295735190622352-3901624161760332532-o

HUGE @recoveryinc shoutout to Daniel.


He didn’t have alot to say about his accomplishment, but what he did have to say was powerful.

I’m Daniel Robert West a recovered addict who was held hostage by alcohol and cocaine for the best part of two decades. Have a look at my eyes in the picture from when I was an addict, The story they are telling is that I’m dying inside, having to put on a brave face because I’m so lost in the power of addiction and I have no idea how to escape. The problem I had is that I spent a long time in the wrong room, recovery showed me a new door all I had to do was walk through it and I would be in a new room full of joy and wonder, hope faith, and courage. The best thing I ever have done was walk through that door not saying it was easy, I put a lot of work in and I get to reap the rewards in a big way.

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Please visit my website or call 888-343-6693

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screen-Shot-2020-08-03-at-11-37-04-PM

Sort:  

Congratulations! 🎉 I’m a year and six months. 😁

!BEER

Fuck Yeah!!!!

Congratulations @recoveryinc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You distributed more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Hey @recoveryinc, here is a little bit of BEER from @definethedollar for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.