You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Kitchen With Kat

in #ocd4 years ago

It's always fun to see how you make use of the raspberries that came from our patch. I need to do something more interesting with a few, other than throw them into smoothies, which is what I usually do. I've never been very confident about just winging it without a recipe, but I, too, have perused the internet for ideas and then successfully made something that incorporated ideas from several sources.

Sort:  

Smoothies are super good though, I use the raspberries on that type of food item quite frequently. Honestly though, they tend to get used in sauces and jams more than anything. I've ate some of your food craftings, so I think that you definitely underrate yourself in that winging it department:)

But did you taste something I made from a tried and true recipe, or had I winged it? Could make a big difference. Ha ha! Either way, I'll take your vote of confidence and run with it, thank you.