Exploring my region by bicycle (Eng|Port)

in #ocd3 years ago (edited)

Recently I revived an old passion: cycling. And all this thanks to the encouragement of @christiantatsch, my biggest motivator to get back to cycling around. It's been about two months since I started cycling again and I'm excited to discover new routes.

Here in Brazil, we are still in a very critical phase of the pandemic, with impositions (extremely necessary, by the way) of social isolation. For this reason, it is a bit difficult to make big trips in search of perfect destinations for cycling (and I am still far from being physically ready for it). However, this has encouraged me to explore some trails and roads in the region where I live.

IMG_1010.JPG

After riding the Bocaína Trail which is very close to the city where I live, I decided to explore other regions without leaving my city. Basically, the region is very rural and composed of many farms which makes the landscape a haven for the eyes. I like being in this environment, especially for being away from the noise of the city.

IMG_1011.JPG

This Easter holiday, I dedicated myself to get to know better the region that lies between the towns of Itatiba, Jundiaí and Jarinu, cycling along unpaved roads in the middle of amazing farms. This place also reminded me of many childhood memories, because as a child I used to ride with my father and brother.

It's been great to discover landscapes I didn't know in my own city and pass through places I had never set foot in before. By the way, in difficult times thanks to the pandemic, riding around with no destination has been an amazing way to keep my sanity.

IMG_1009.JPG

IMG_1012.JPG

Of course, not everything always works out and, besides a flat tire and some problems with the bike on the way, I returned home with a knee that hurt a lot. But, in spite of this, with new stories to tell and a great desire to organize the next trail. I think that despite being a beginner, I have already started to dream about a bike trip.

IMG_1007.JPG

IMG_1013.JPG

I edited the photos in this post with an app called Snow to give the images this film photography atmosphere. I really love this vintage aesthetic and think it looks really cool. I hope to come back here soon to show images of new paths broken.

IMG_1006.JPG

Desbravando minha região de bicicleta

Recentemente eu revivi uma antiga paixão: andar de bicicleta. E tudo isso graças ao estímulo do @christiantatsch, meu maior incentivador para voltar a pedalar por aí. Faz cerca de dois meses que voltei a pedalar e estou animada em descobrir novos trajetos.

Aqui no Brasil, seguimos em uma fase muito crítica da pandemia, com imposições (extremamente necessárias, diga-se de passagem) de isolamento social. Por isso, está um pouco difícil fazer grandes viagens à procura de destinos perfeitos para pedalar (e eu ainda estou longe de ter um bom preparo físico para isso). Contudo, estou animada para explorar algumas trilhas e estradas da própria região onde eu moro.

Depois de pedalar pela Trilha da Bocaína que fica bem próxima da cidade onde vivo, decidi explorar as redondezas . Basicamente, a região é bastante rural e composta por muitas fazendas o que faz da paisagem um refúgio para os olhos. Eu gosto de estar nesse ambiente, sobretudo por estar longe do barulho da cidade.

Neste feriado de Páscoa, me dediquei à conhecer melhor a região que fica entre os municípios de Itatiba, Jundiaí e Jarinu, pedalando por estradas sem asfalto no meio de fazendas incríveis. Esse lugar também me fez resgatar muitas memórias da infância, pois quando eu era criança costumava pedalar por ali com meu pai e irmão.

Tem sido muito legal descobrir paisagens que não conhecia na minha própria cidade e passar por lugares que eu nunca tinha colocados os meus pés antes. Sem falar que, em tempos difíceis graças à pandemia, pedalar por aí meio que sem rumo ou destino certo tem sido um jeito incrível de manter a sanidade mental.

Claro que nem tudo sempre dá certo e, além de um pneu furado e alguns perrengues pelo caminho, voltei para casa com o joelho doendo bastante. Mas, apesar disso, com novas histórias para contar e muita vontade de organizar a próxima trilha. Acho que apesar de ser iniciante, já comecei a sonhar com uma viagem de bike.

Eu editei as fotos desse post com um app chamado Snow para dar essa atmosfera de fotografia de filme para as imagens. Eu realmente adoro esta estética vintage e acho que ficou bem legal. Espero voltar aqui em breve para mostrar imagens de novos caminhos percorridos.

firula.png

Sort:  

Beautiful surroundings.
Seeing these photos, I imagine how nice warm must be there.
Greetings from cold Poland :)

In fact I live in a region with a privileged climate. Autumn around here is very pleasant for cycling.

I like to see the photos of this rural area of Brazil. In which state of Brazil these photos were taken?

The photos were taken in the state of São Paulo, in the southeast region of Brazil.
Do you know any place around here?

I lived in Rio de Janeiro and visited this city many times. In SP I visited São Carlos.
Gosto muito do Brasil

Ah que coisa boa!
Meu país é realmente incrível, exceto pelo presidente! hehehe