DIY: A RAINBOW ROOM FOR MY SON FOR 15$

in #ocd3 years ago (edited)

How to make a rainbow room fast and cheap? Look at my example, guys!

image.png

My boy's room looked like this before our transformation. At first we prepared it before his birth and it was great - light and green.

Later when he grew up and was interested in painting, he made in exactly on the wallpapers;) it was his big album;) I didn't mind because it was HIS room, it was made for him, and I didn't prevent his discovering of his art abilities;)

So 50% of wallpapers (where he could reach it) were pained by his masterpieces;)
It was funny, but he grew up, his interests changed, and he stopped painting on the walls, so he needed new walls!

IMG_6090.JPG

I wanted to make new wallpapers, but my hubby was against it because he hated wallpapers, he likes other variants of room designs, but at that time we didn't have money and time to make it in summer.

So a compromise - old wallpapers, but new design!

I wanted my son's room to be bright and positive, so we started...

IMG_6089.JPG

We createda rainbow chain of colors with the help of airpainter (not brushes) to make it faster and better.
It sounded very loud!! All our 9-storeyed house heard we were making something....but we had a goal...

2 days of work, and we made it;)

IMG_6092.JPG

IMG_6093.JPG

We bought 1 white color paint (about 5 kg) and 3-4 different dyes to it. All the rest colors were made by mixing previous ones.

It was rather interesting btw;)

IMG_6094.JPG

The final result was honey for my eyes.

I adore rainbows, it gives me positive mood, they make me smile and belive in better future, and I teach my son to be positive and brave, to believe that Universe loves him, and it gives him his own Rainbow;)

So we spent about 15$ and made a new room for my boy;)

Sort:  

Great job, I am sure your son likes spending his time in newly painted room.

thank you, yes he likes raindow;)