Behold! Your Weekly Zekely

in #ocd3 years ago


zekepeek.jpg

I like to pause once a week and look back through my photos relive memorable moments, remember the forgotten ones, and reflect upon a busy week. Sharing them here helps me live in the moment...retroactively.

This week, I have to admit I had to check my camera roll to see if there were enough super-action shots to maintain the insane level of post quality my followers have come to expect and fully upvote. It has been an insane week of precarious balance between running a business, familying, volunteering, curating, gaming and beering. Not always photo-worthy endeavours but I will let your comments and upvotes be the measure.


image.png


IMG_0919.jpg

One does not normally open with dessert but maybe that's the way I roll. This poor thing spent 4 days forgotten in the back of the fridge after a visit to https://revival/house. After such a great injustice was performed unto a glorious delicacy as this, I felt shame.

To alleviate such shame, I grabbed a fork and laid waste to this piece of art. I can't imagine it tasting any better fresh. I contest the best part of cake is the icing. This is a cake that has textured layers which are individually superior to icing. How's that for the start of a Zekely?


image.png


![IMG_0928.jpg](

I plan to train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu 4 times/week. The only thing this picture has to do with that is its interruption of my Wednesday night session. When the president of the regional Multicultural Association sends you a message that he needs help shopping for someone in need, you cancel a jiu jitsu training appointment.

If you look closely, you will see that Geza likes to buy 2 of everything for people in need of a grocery delivery. He added a nice Easter Lilly to brighten up the mood. The other item he is holding is a small package of blackberries he wanted to bring home to his family which he insisted on paying for himself. I managed to ninja-place a fiver on it from my pocket as a small gift back to the guy who never seems to stops giving.


image.png


IMG_0935.jpg

I alternate features between the Shorty of the Week, and the Pint of the Week when it comes time for #BeerSaturday. I have a special Shorty this week so you get this delicious pint as a bonus!

This is a Pier Point IPA from Sleemans Brewing https://sleeman.ca/en/product/pier-point-ipa I was happy to enjoy at https://redlionroom.ca I appreciate Sleemans for being the great beer that initially rescued me from drinkin' Blue, Canadian, or Bud. Since then, it has been boring sailing from these guys as they really had no IPA game. The bartender described this as less harsh at the end and a chuggable beer so I didn't have high expectations . I was pleasantly surprised, will have to try again, and present the red beer of the week.


image.png


magiclegends.jpg

One thing I have always enjoyed, and rarely written about, is gaming. Particularly PC-gaming as a group of high school friends have stayed in touch in part through our prolonged enjoyment of building computers and playing games. I am sure I will figure out a good format for a gaming segment on my blog when I motivate myself to play new games.

Magic Legends https://www.playmagiclegends.com/ is perhaps the first of those new games. It feels eerily similar to Diablo III https://us.diablo3.com/en-us/ but has roots in Magic the Gathering https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Magic:_The_Gathering

It is a little intense and it will take me a while to get to the point where I can screen capture key moments. You can teach an old dog new tricks and I will prove I still have gaming cred!


image.png


dnd.jpg

If nerd cred is what I am fishing for, then I will earn some of it with this screen capture of what I am doing as I pen this masterpiece of mundane magic.

I am presently playing Dungeons & Dragons with 4 friends I played with in college, quite a few years ago. I am a Druid of the 17th level and our party is surrounded by shambling mounds and an Unknown Voice. There are stone walls, fire explosions, and sunbeams flying all over the place in this high-level campaign.

This is probably as nerdy as it gets but I really don't give a shit. I will stay connected with the people I feel help me have fun and be good and enjoy my time on this rock. I am also launching a campaign for the family this week. Such wholesome stupid nerdy fun! Stay tuned!


image.png


faaeb212-a1cf-42ae-a567-2814f5b04b7f.JPG

This is a picture of someone's television screen that was sent to me because it features me and my brother in law on Family Feud Canada https://www.cbc.ca/television/familyfeud I married into the family that we brought to the Canadian version of Family Feud. The story from application to competing on national television might be a pretty fun tale to tell. Perhaps I should tell it.


image.png

image.png

We are into yellow/protect mode with most businesses open in a restricted manor. News warns of variant cases locally but the feel is one of sustained caution and lights as the ends of tunnels.

Thanks for checking in! See you next week!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png


How do you mix work with play?

Sort:  

I think you should tell it for those that cant see it because they have it blanked in the US.

I think I might record and dtube it or something.

Unique experience and a good laugh at ol Zeke.

I want cake!! Dude! Grab that Canadian version and youtube it! I want to see Zeke in action! :))

Dungeons and Dragons? Even I can still play that! I love it. How are you doing?? I see life is treating you well! That is awesome! Keep being cheesy. I love it.

I will have to get some recordings and get the episode up in a post.

dnd FG.jpg

I am actually playing D&D 5e right now. Sundays is on the Fantasy Grounds as a platform and it is so great to be playing with nerds across the province I have known for decades.

I wasn't even trying to be cheesy!

That is so awesome!! It is one of the reasons I will never get rid of Facebook. People I have known since sandbox days still hang out there. I can live with that. Some of them won't leave Zuck and so... I keep it.

How cool you are still playing these people!

Joe, Joe, Joe, Joe ....

Haha they had us not use the JOE JOE JOE chant the second time so that it would not be redundant.

So much fun

!BEER

March 27 (Saturday) is National Joe Day .... https://nationaltoday.com/national-joe-day/


Hey @offgridlife, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

um, what just happened to the price of Hive ?? omg

Hodlers got active.
Chart watchers chased the green candle.
Those of us who remember $8 Steem know where this can go.
@nathanmars, @acidyo and @pharesim have an army of individual evangelists going nuts on centralized social media.

Our time is coming soon!