This Week in Zeke - Let's Rock

in #ocd2 years ago


zeke.jpg

18 days since your last Zekely and I am considering a renaming of the Weekly Zekely! I like to take a look back to reflect on memories & experiences to share with the Hive community for inspiring conversation and gigantic crypto rewards. I am slowly building the strongest network of active and engaged followers so if you are new here, thanks for the follow and welcome to my life!

I shall mine the images on my phone for nuggets with interesting stories, experiences or perspectives. Looks like a cautious crusade back to normal high adventure.


image.png

Hockey!


0ae6e654-29ef-449d-85f6-bc84373aa418.JPG

For the first time in 2 years, I suited up and played a hockey game. Covid has pretty much screwed organized sports over the past couple years and the only time I have gotten on the ice, was for an afternoon on the river. It didn't help that this was the finals in our yearly tournament but it was great being back with these hosers doing Canadian things.

image.png

Spring?


IMG_3926.jpg

In these parts, April usually starts you with hopes of warm weather and maybe one dusting of snow. We have had temperatures of almost 65 American Freedom units and this is the second snow. This is definitely some kinda bullshit but it does seem to happen every year.

image.png

#GardenHive


IMG_3970.jpg

Taken just today, the snow has receded again and the early spring blooms are defiantly popping up in the usual places. Winter is a long season for Canadian Hive gardeners. I have already grown a dozen squabs https://hive.blog/gardenhive/@zekepickleman/gardenhive-spring-garden-visitors and it is a little early for our garden to qualify for a #gardenhive post this far north but bloggers get creative!

image.png

Supper!


IMG_3958.jpg

I thought I might snap this one while I was on the headset with my buddies and cooking dinner for the family. The texture of the sauce and light sprinkling of marble shred and parsley completely shrouds the spinach and ricotta manicotti beneath. There are plenty of foodies on Hive so why the hell not?

image.png

Business


IMG_3972.jpg

It has not been all fun and games and sports and food and gardening! We have been hard at work helping build the digital presence of Raja Thai and Indian Cuisine restaurant right in the middle of a small town. The website is done but won't go live for a day or two and you know I will put together a story with backlinks on the @town-crier marketing blog. Lots to be done in the next week before the soft opening but we love helping launch new businesses.

image.png

Concert!


IMG_3890.jpg

Another first in the last couple years is being able to perform on stage! I reported on the hootenanny here https://hive.blog/music/@zekepickleman/what-is-a-hootenanny but have a story about our set in that awesome show. So pumped for the return of live music!

image.png

Beer


IMG_3944.jpg

I hope you are around for tomorrow's #beersaturday as I plan on telling a Tale of 3 Growlers.


image.png

Covid Update


IMG_3716 (2).jpg

I am 3 a couple weeks from recovering from the plague, still wearing a mask and trying to slow my need to sprint back to normal. Headed to a concert with friends this week and looking forward to some more high adventure.

Thanks for checking in catching up on the beginning of spring in the year of awesome!


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


image.png

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png



Things getting back to normal for you?

Sort:  

Love that orange growler.. no way to lose that for more than 3 minutes


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Out of all the photos that fascinated me the most is of food. Hehe. Perhaps, because I am hungry right now 😛.

Are you going to mint NFTs with these photos?

Your content has been curated by VYB/pob curation trail.
Thanks for using the VYB/pob tag.

Wow so interesting, especially the beer. It's so great looking at your posts, mixture of everything !