OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #47

in #onboarding2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@patsitivity onboarded @theduoxplorer

THE DUO XPLORER INTRO

The Duo Xplorer - why o why? Hahaha. We've always been on adventures, especially when it comes to traveling to new places, since we met. We call ourselves "Dora Explorers" because we go to new places together most weekends and even on weekdays. It's a way for us to bond and get away from the stress. We've already ridden our motorcycles to Bacolod, Bantayan, Santander, Moalboal, and other destinations. We love road trips, whether they are sunny or rainy. The scenery enhances the enjoyment and adorability of the locations. Every trip, we made memories that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

@dodovietnam onboarded @lekhuong99

LK' planet is coming

Hello from the other planet called LK. Hi everyone. I’m Khuong Gia Le. I've been experiencing 23 Springs. LK is just a simple nickname my friends gave me when I attended the guitar club at my university. L is abbreviated from Le, and K is abbreviated from Khuong in my full name. It's also a rapname of famous rapper in Vietnam haha :))

@dimascastillo90 onboarded @erixontovar

My Introduction Post (ENG/ESP)

My name is Erixon Tovar and I am 19 years old. I am Venezuelan, and I live in the city of La Guaira, Vargas state, where the sea abounds. I live a few seconds away from the beach so this will be one of the most of my shots. My profession is photography, I have 3 courses and certificates of them.

@readthisplease onboarded @enchantresschats

A girl has a name and a face

My name is Amaka, and by this you already know I'm of the Igbo tribe, if you're Nigerian like me. And if you're not? Well, now you know (smirks mischievously) Getting a college degree in law from Ebonyi state university has been one hell of a roller-coaster. But I'm more than glad that it is finally over. I'm an Ada(first daughter) as well as the first child. Being in this position, especially coming from a dysfunctional family system played a huge role in shaping me. I recently (less than a month ago) relocated to Lagos Nigeria, though my childhood was in Lagos, I left after junior secondary school, and now I'm back.

@chillwithshanna onboarded @deep-thinker

Introducing... Deep-Thinker.

Hi there! I am Shacha! 🖐

I am so thrilled to learn about PEAKD, and thanks to Shanna, my new friend, who introduced me to it.
Like all of you here, I also want to share many things with people, mostly life lessons and self-improvement. But before anything else, let me share a little bit of the story of how I came up with Deep-Thinker.


@dimascastillo90 onboarded @franckod21

My Introduction Post (ENG/ESP)

My name is Franco Daniel and I am 20 years old. I am from Venezuela (Caracas) and I live in a neighborhood called José Félix Rivas... You see. In my city, Caracas, it is an area of ​​buildings, cars driven by their owners, people walking to work, looking for something to buy or many vendors in the middle of the street selling anything.

@dimascastillo90 onboarded @yablonkiss

My Introduction Post (ENG - ESP)

Hello!!! Hive community. Today I will share with you my presentation on the platform, which I met through my friend @Dimascastillo90 and the truth is that I really liked it. My name is Yeri Yablonkis, I'm 27 years old, I was born in Cojedes, Venezuela and I'm currently in Quito, Ecuador.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (30 days)Active Percentage
1laloretoyya1919100.00%
2patsitivity1414100.00%
3dimascastillo901111100.00%
4tpkidkai77100.00%
5amirtheawesome144100.00%
6marylucy33100.00%
7ybanezkim2622100.00%
8discoveringarni11100.00%
9the01crow11100.00%
10dodovietnam262596.15%
11explorewithsasha121191.67%
12trangbaby353291.43%
13readthisplease312787.10%
14feanorgu6583.33%
15jongcl6583.33%
16chillwithshanna6583.33%
17starstrings01231982.61%
18anggreklestari171376.47%
19romeskie8675.00%
20indayclara6466.67%
21scrodinger5360.00%
22intoy.bugoy7457.14%
23sassycebuana12650.00%
24nikkabomb9444.44%
25thegaillery100.00%
26former onboarders502550.00%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Dear @ocdb I always appreciate your effort in compilation because it's not easy work. Thanks for compiling

Congratulations @ocdb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1445000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1450000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for letting new people ideas count on Hive too. Thanks for the onboarding programs. @ocdb

Traveling has always been an integral part of me, maybe my next post will be about my trip to Seychelles......kudos Boss.