OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #53

in #onboarding2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@dodovietnam onboarded @thaocherry

My introduction or the first post in Hive community.

Today, I am so happy when I can introduce a little bit about myself to all of you who are foreigners. My name is Thao, which means in English "generous".This year, I am 20 years old which my mom said is the best beautiful old in life. I was born in HaTinh city but Now I am a student at Hue University, major English pedagogy. I have two siblings, one girl and one is boy, both of them are students and high school.

@laloretoyya onboarded @williansmarquez

My Hive Introduction: i'm WILLIANS MARQUEZ

Hello dear hive community my name is Willians Márquez this is my 2nd account since the other @williansjmm was stolen

@starstrings01 onboarded @adrah1

MY INTRODUCTORY POST || MEET ADRAH 🤗🤗

Hello hivers🤭🤭 my name is Adeyanju Deborah fondly called ADRAH 🥰. It's a pleasure to be here with you all🤭. I'm from Ondo state, Arigidi akoko precisely.

@starstrings01 onboarded @dphenomenal-1

Meet the Newest Frontend web developer in the Hive Community

Now back to my introduction, My name is Sotunde Oluwademilade. I am a Frontend web developer as well as a computer programmer. I'm also a gamer. I play Call of Duty and other action games.

@tpkidkai onboarded @ephemrl.wisteria

I am ephemeral.wisteria, a girl who’s life is quite the opposite of the actual tree itself.

Wisteria can live a long, healthy life with no pruning at all, happily twining, climbing, and sprawling over everything in its path. Whilst I have no other options but to prune my choices and carefully consider which path to take.


@starstrings01 onboarded @joebolite97

My Introductory Post

My name is Oshundina Oluwatosin Joseph, fondly called "coolJoe" or "JoeStrings" but here on the hive platform you can all call me CoolJoe. I'm from the western part of Nigeria, Ogun state precisely, born 2nd of May in the 90's. presently I am student of the prestigious federal university of agriculture Abeokuta here in Nigeria.

@starstrings01 onboarded @duke-rule

MY HIVE INTRODUCTORY POST

I'm Samuel, I'm a citizen of Nigeria. I speak both English and Yoruba languages fluently and I'm a student currently studying at the Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB). My course of study is Electrical and Electronics Engineering, and Am also a graphic designer, I've worked with different brands and presently working with one as their lead Graphic Designer.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (30 days)Active Percentage
1laloretoyya2222100.00%
2patsitivity1515100.00%
3dimascastillo901313100.00%
4tpkidkai99100.00%
5amirtheawesome144100.00%
6marylucy33100.00%
7ybanezkim2633100.00%
8danaperez22100.00%
9discoveringarni11100.00%
10the01crow11100.00%
11asasiklause11100.00%
12dodovietnam282796.43%
13explorewithsasha141392.86%
14trangbaby353291.43%
15starstrings01413790.24%
16readthisplease363288.89%
17chillwithshanna7685.71%
18feanorgu6583.33%
19jongcl6583.33%
20anggreklestari171376.47%
21romeskie8675.00%
22indayclara6466.67%
23intoy.bugoy8562.50%
24scrodinger5360.00%
25sassycebuana12650.00%
26nikkabomb10550.00%
27thegaillery100.00%
28former onboarders502550.00%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ocdb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1525000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1530000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I have been trying to access the server for months, a friend told me that I was banned for sharing a tweet with another person's post: it was my mother-in-law who does not have Twitter. I wish I could access the discord.

excellent what a great support @ocdb offers us congratulations

Thanks so much for this great opportunity you've offered. Personally I can't thank you enough. You've given a platform to exhibit what we have to offer. GRACIAS

powerful and greatest