OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #57

in #onboarding2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@soy-laloreto onboarded @jafferb

Introducing myself: La nueva Abeja en el panal, Jafferb [Esp-Eng]

My name is Angel Gabriel Perez, I was born in Venezuela, more specifically in the state of Lara, on Tuesday, December 27th and I am, so far, 16 years old, I entered the Hive platform by an invitation from @/Mekare, my mother.

@dodovietnam onboarded @niiva2110

SAY HELLO TO YOU GUYS IN HIVE AND THE FIRST INTRODUCTION ABOUT MYSELF

Hello everyone in the OCD community, this is my first post and now I will introduce a little bit about myself. First of all, before I introduce myself, I would like to especially thank @dodovietnam for helping me a lot so that I can share my experiences with everyone, as well as know more about the experiences of others come from all over the world. My name is Van Nhi, I come from Quang Nam - one of beautiful provinces of Viet Nam. As you know, Nhi is a pretty common name in Vietnam, but I really like the meaning of the name Van Nhi, it means a free child in the big sky, able to fly to any place I want. Currently, I am a freshman in Duy Tan university - a quite famous university in Da Nang city. When I went to university, I made many friends to many places, and I also got to go to many places I had never been. Especially, when I lived far away from my family, I learned how independent.

@soy-laloreto onboarded @marigabii

FIGHTING FOR MY DREAMS| MARIANGEL INTRODUCE YOURSELF [ENG/ENG].

I'm Mariangel Rodríguez Hernández, I live in Venezuela, country where I have always lived. I'm 13 years old and I was born on April 09, 2009.

@patsitivity onboarded @meetatiana

meeTatiana - The Hive Intro

For those of you who don't know me, my first name is Hazel Tanya, and yes, you read that correctly, I have two first names. 😉 Instead of two, there were supposed to be three of them. My mother decided to cancel it at the last minute because I was born a few days earlier than expected. She originally planned to name me MARIA HAZEL TANYA because she was due to give birth on September 8.

@trangbaby onboarded @lemonde.demi

A big hello to all the Hivers

My full name is Truong Hoang Anh Nhi, but you can call me Anh Nhi, or Mi for short. I was born in 2000, and I am currently a bachelor student majoring in Service Management in Geneva, Switzerland. I was raised in Binh Duong province and I have been living there for the better part of my life. The province is located to the north of Ho Chi Minh city. However, my hometown is in Quang Nam province as it is my father's hometown.

@intoy.bugoy onboarded @zei.lly

Zeilly's Self Introduction

I am a college student in Cebu, Philippines, taking up BS Biology major in Microbiology, you could think of me as your typical student scientist, I'm still learning. 😎 It’s just unfortunate that we have been unable to conduct laboratory classes since our university still has not given us permission to go to school. That is why I’ve been learning microscopy at home. The world beyond the microscope lens is truly exhilarating, and I believe the sight is something worth sharing with everyone else. Aren’t you curious about the microscopic world?

@glecerioberto onboarded @iammikeeken

New Door Awaits

There are a lot of things I wanted to share about me but I guess I need to focus on 4 main things about who Mikee is. Yeah, that's right, you can call me Mikee. Let's begin.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (30 days)Active Percentage
1soy-laloreto3232100.00%
2patsitivity1717100.00%
3dimascastillo901414100.00%
4tpkidkai99100.00%
5amirtheawesome144100.00%
6marylucy33100.00%
7ybanezkim2633100.00%
8wilfredocav33100.00%
9danaperez22100.00%
10discoveringarni11100.00%
11the01crow11100.00%
12asasiklause11100.00%
13glecerioberto11100.00%
14dodovietnam292896.55%
15explorewithsasha151493.33%
16starstrings01484491.67%
17trangbaby363391.67%
18chillwithshanna7685.71%
19feanorgu6583.33%
20jongcl6583.33%
21anggreklestari171376.47%
22romeskie8675.00%
23indayclara6466.67%
24intoy.bugoy9666.67%
25scrodinger5360.00%
26sassycebuana12650.00%
27nikkabomb10550.00%
28thegaillery100.00%
29former onboarders865766.28%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ocdb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1620000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1625000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Impressive retention stats continues!

I'm new here and basically trying to fund my way. Here's my first post- https://ecency.com/ocd/@quincykristoff/my-first-hive-post

Que bueno , gracias por dar apoyo a la comunidad ,saludos y bendiciones equipo de @ocdb