OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #59

in #onboarding2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@marylucy onboarded @haroldperez

Introducing yourself (eng/esp)

My name is Harold Pérez, of legal age, of Venezuelan nationality, residing on Isla de Margarita, Edo. Nueva Esparta, professional in the area of ​​oil technology and occupational health and safety. I consider myself an entrepreneur, enthusiastic and self-taught, always looking to acquire new knowledge. I am outgoing, witty and adventurous. Lover of music and dance. Empathy, justice and loyalty are my flag.

@wilfredocav onboarded @claudiaastaroth

Discovering Hive, my presentation [ENG/ESP]

Hello to all dear Hive users! My name is Claudia Salazar, I'm Venezuelan and I live in Nevada, USA. This is my first publication so I'm going to tell you a little about myself and how I got here.

I was born in Naguanagua, a municipality in the state of Carabobo, Venezuela. I was born on September 3, 1994, being the first daughter of my mother, Arelis Requena and the third daughter of my father, Cesar Salazar. Together we lived for some years in an area of Valencia called Prebo. My father worked as an architect and my mother was a housewife. Later came my little sister, Carmina Salazar. Who you may know, since she was the one who introduced me to the platform and insisted that I could work through it. Together we grew up in Naguanagua and little by little we took different lives.


@wilfredocav onboarded @kfit

My presentation on Hive (ENG/ESP)

Hello everyone, my name is Karla Franco, I was born in a small but beautiful town in Venezuela, Guanare, I am 28 years old and I have a 6 year old daughter. Although maybe you should know some things about me before talking about Ame (my daughter). I had a happy and prosperous childhood and adolescence, my parents Daisy Gudiño, my father Carlos Franco and my sister Velicza Franco are part of my nuclear family together we used to travel everywhere, I had the opportunity to know my country and part of the world (Europe and South America). When I was 16 years old I graduated from high school and moved to Valencia with my sister who already had 2 years living outside of Guanare, I left my native place with many illusions "at last I'm going to the University", it was an unforgettable experience I enjoyed so much that I got two degrees at the same time... imagine that I graduated with a degree in Social Communication and at the same time I received my mother's degree.

@dimascastillo90 onboarded @lizzie524

My introduction Post on Hive(ENG/ESP)

Hello Hivers!! I am Elizabeth Sequeira, I live in Argentina, Buenos Aires, I have 35 years, I work in Argentine mail and I congregate in Hillsong Buenos Aires, Practically this is my second home, I love to serve people, I consider myself a sympathetic girl, cheerful, too sentimental, I like to be surrounded by people who leave something meaningful to my life, I also like my moments of solitude that are those where God speaks to me the most.

@wilfredocav onboarded @vanemayora

My presentation in Hive [ENG/ESP]

Hello, what a pleasure to be here to share with you my life story and my knowledge, the only thing I will not say is my name for security reasons. I am a journalist, baker, blogger and mom of two beautiful children. My childhood was very happy, even though I had nothing I always lived amazed by things and eternally in love with my mom and dad.

@starstrings01 onboarded @foluthecyan

29 days and counting.... My introductory post

To about me, years ago, in a rural-urban city SouthWest Nigeria was christened Abraham Peculiar, Son of Ogunsilu but you can simply address me as folu /f-o-l-u/. I am the first of three children,only male which intuitively confers responsibilities. WHilst it is a lot, accounting and caring for others, standing gaps for them in ways you have probably not experienced, it can be interesting too.

@starstrings01 onboarded @veratunes

My Introductory Post (Get to meet this Lovely Vocalist)🔥

Hi guys, My name is Folasade Helen.

I'm from the Western part of Nigeria, I'm an undergraduate at Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko, An aspiring sociologist. My interest in meeting new people and studying people and places is one of the things that drives me to study Sociology.


Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (30 days)Active Percentage
1soy-laloreto3232100.00%
2patsitivity1717100.00%
3dimascastillo901616100.00%
4tpkidkai99100.00%
5wilfredocav66100.00%
6amirtheawesome144100.00%
7marylucy44100.00%
8ybanezkim2633100.00%
9danaperez22100.00%
10glecerioberto22100.00%
11discoveringarni11100.00%
12the01crow11100.00%
13asasiklause11100.00%
14dodovietnam292896.55%
15explorewithsasha161593.75%
16starstrings01534992.45%
17trangbaby363391.67%
18chillwithshanna7685.71%
19feanorgu6583.33%
20jongcl6583.33%
21anggreklestari171376.47%
22romeskie8675.00%
23indayclara7571.43%
24intoy.bugoy9666.67%
25scrodinger5360.00%
26sassycebuana12650.00%
27nikkabomb10550.00%
28thegaillery100.00%
29former onboarders865766.28%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.