OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #62

in #onboarding2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@soy-laloreto onboarded @marigerp88

Contándoles de mí, Acá en Hive [Esp/Eng]

I tell you, my name is Maria Eugenia, I am 45 years old, and I am a mother of two children, I studied Industrial Management, I always liked this career very much, because it has an extensive field of work, also the subjects that are studied in it we put into practice in almost all areas in life, an example of this is when we make good use of the resources we have to achieve the objectives or rather, make the best use, it is a reality that applies at all times, even to develop a recipe.

@tpkidkai onboarded @eunoia101

eunoia101: A New Guy In Hive- Introductory

Greetings, everyone; I am @eunoia101. Some close people called me Yonong; one thing that I admit part of my life is to read and write, and as the days obsolete, some of my friends on one blogging site introduced me to a new home; thanks to @tpkidkai and @/jane1289, two people who help by giving such encouraging words and assistance in making my account. I am not techy or familiar with the metaverse of the internet, but I am already exposed to Crypto Trading's and a daily dose of activity blogs.

@tpkidkai onboarded @dennnmarc

You must meet this new blogger on Hive

I am @dennnmarc a 21-year old. I am currently a 3rd year college student from a State University in the Philippines. I am taking up BS Computer Science, and I tell you that since the pandemic happened. I never ever understood our lectures because I cannot put it into code. My mind always went blank whenever I started to look at the blue screen. Meaning, I don’t understand our discussion at all.

@trangbaby onboarded @vyvy86

Hello Hive- My First Post

My full name is Nguyen Tu Vy, you can call me Zilil. I am 22 years old and I was born in Da Nang city, it is one of the famous cities in Vietnam.The city that attracts many tourists to travel . Currently,Working as a travel agent in Danang city and Hoi An ancient town.I really thank to @trangbaby for the introduction and support that brought me to Hive .I'm happy to meet everyone here.I’m a friendly and adventurous person so I enjoy traveling around even though I can't spend all my time going. Hopefully, when I come here, I can share many interesting stories about Vietnam to everyone.

@starstrings01 onboarded @dreystrings

Hello there! I am Adeyemi Moses \ Introductory Post

My name Adeyemi Moses, I’m a graduate of computer science in one of the prestigious polythecnic in Nigeria. I’m a musicologist, instrumentalist and Guitarist who is just so obsessed with improving my work and skills🤗.

@wilfredocav onboarded @aitigonz

My presentation in hive (ENG/ESP)

Hello everyone, I'm Aitana Gonzalez, I'm 17 years old. I was born in Venezuela in Carabobo State. I hope you get to know me over time and value my essence because all my content will be simply me. I am the youngest of two brothers, they are called Airam and Jorge. My parents are separated, they divorced when I was only 5 years old. I live with my mom and my two brothers, the truth is that I get along very well with everyone and I love them very much. My dad, even though he doesn't live with me, is always very attentive to me and is very affectionate, I adore him.

@wilfredocav onboarded @msusana4010

My Hive presentation [ENG/ESP]

Hello everyone, my name is Susana Rodriguez, it is a pleasure to be on hive for the first time. I want to tell you a little about myself and all the activities I commonly do. I have two children to whom I dedicate a great part of my day, I have a degree in administration by profession and I have always practiced that profession but in my own business.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboardedActive (30 days)Active Percentage
1soy-laloreto3535100.00%
2patsitivity1717100.00%
3dimascastillo901616100.00%
4wilfredocav1515100.00%
5tpkidkai1111100.00%
6ybanezkim2633100.00%
7danaperez22100.00%
8glecerioberto22100.00%
9the01crow11100.00%
10asasiklause11100.00%
11dodovietnam313096.77%
12explorewithsasha161593.75%
13starstrings01575392.98%
14trangbaby373491.89%
15chillwithshanna7685.71%
16jongcl6583.33%
17indayclara7571.43%
18intoy.bugoy9666.67%
19scrodinger5360.00%
20nikkabomb10550.00%
21former onboarders14310069.93%

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

This is a great initiative and, surprisingly, I am seeing this for the first time.

Thank you so much @ocdb. This helps us a lot and thanks to my onboarder @tpkidkai.

I like it a lot💜👍

It's been on my mind to join but I want to do it when I'm much ready because I wouldn't like to start and stop. I'm sure I will be ready soon. Good work from the onboarders.