OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #87

in #onboardinglast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@soy-laloreto onboarded @mazaelino

¿Quien es Manuel?

My name is Manuel Inojosa, I was born on May 3, 2006, in Venezuela, more specifically in the state of Carabobo. I grew up, like many others, in a family surrounded by ups and downs, but always keeping the values that should be present throughout our lives, love, respect, companionship and the desire to always move forward, I also live in a family that always aspired to give me the best, my parents always took care of giving me all the care and needs I had, as well as a few privileges. Thanks to that upbringing, and the environment in which I grew up, I have formed my character as an ambitious person with many goals to achieve throughout my life, since I was a child I have liked to earn what I get and try not to depend, or rather, not to be a burden to anyone.

@dodovietnam onboarded @galvine

INTRODUCTION ABOUT MYSELF- NICE TO MEET YOU.

I would like to introduce my name is Kim Oanh and my full name is Võ Thị Kim Oanh, I am 19 years old this year, I grew up and live in the countryside of Nghe An, but with a passion to explore far and prefer a quiet place, I did not study in the countryside and left my family to study in a city that It is said that "the land of poetry" that peaceful and gentle place is Hue city and when I arrive there I always wish I felt so happy and could freely do what I wanted but then a few months later I also feel empty and can't talk or confide in anyone or when I get home there is no one to cook or talk to, but fortunately for me, I have met a second home, it is also the fulcrum in my life. Student life for me, although it is not as good as my family, it also helps me to relieve some of the burden and love when I am away from my family this place gathers but people are everywhere, near and far, and people do not distinguish each other. but always help, share and love each other in difficult times mentally as well as materially. I feel very happy and lucky to come to this 2nd home😍

@soy-laloreto onboarded @edwardperozo16

PERMITANME PRESENTARME ... [ESP EN]

My name is Edward Enrique, I was born in the Central Hospital of the city of Valencia, Carabobo state, Venezuela, on April 16, 1962, we lived in a humble and popular neighborhood of that city called Barrio Central. I am the third son of Jesús (+) who was a military man and Iris, who dedicated her youth to take care of her children. During the first seven years of my life, the family moved to different states of our country, this, product of the instability in which the military lived, especially those of low rank, who often without consultation and suddenly were transferred, I remember part of my childhood in Barinitas, Barinas state, in Judibana of Falcon state, Barrio Nuevo in Barquisimeto, Lara state and of course in Valencia.

@soy-laloreto onboarded @fulgencia-m

Introduce myself: Un breve relato de mi vida [EN ESP]

My name is Ana Ubaldina Herrera and I was born on January 19, 1954 on the banks of the Orinoco River, in a village called Punta Brava near Caicara del Orinoco, in this town I studied my primary school and reached the third year of high school. During the 15 years I lived there were times of great happiness, I enjoyed eating mango, coroba and fish. My dream was to become a doctor and travel around the world, and I tell you that I am not a doctor and I have not traveled outside my country.

@dodovietnam onboarded @tittichcuc

My Introduction To Hive

Was borned in June, a summer month. Nhat Ha is my name which could be a sunny day or a beautiful summer. Every time I introduce my name, I feel happy to explain the meaning of it. There are three words to demonstrate about my personality: dynamic, positive energy, and sincerity.

@callmesmile onboarded @netswriting

My ‘BEEby’ steps in Hive - A self Introduction

Hello! I am Nenet, 29 years old, from one of the towns in Northern Cebu. I have been a secondary public school teacher for almost seven years now. I am a firm believer in the popular saying “Everything happens for a reason” and I guess I have lived it up until this very moment because knowing @/jobeliever and @/callmesmile certainly has reasons. Aside from being public school teachers, we share the same passion for writing. Thank you to these two for helping and welcoming me into this writing platform.

@soy-laloreto onboarded @ynalsaiman

AUTOBIOGRAFÍA “VIVENCIAS: YNALSAIMAN” / AUTOBIOGRAPHY "EXPERIENCES: YNALSAIMAN

Hello HIVE community! I introduce myself to you: My name is Lany. Unisex name for the taste of a girl like me; ideal for life, because its acronym has shaped everything I've wanted to draw, as a pseudonym. Lany is a person of contemporary adulthood, with dreams and goals, so she has had failures like anyone else, but she keeps the desire of "what if?" With that exotic acronym that allows the virtual network and which unfolds with simplicity within the complicated; yes, that's me. I live in what I consider to be the best place; in a country of the possible; where you can get a sugar that does not sweeten, as well as a salt that is not salty; where in the worst moment is an irony in joke that equally helps to cope, in Venezuela. In a State of humble people, fighter before adversities: Falcón, and in a city that was the first one whose history is marked by the first Christian Mass: Santa Ana de Coro. Land where a slave raised his voice and shouted for a people to be free and of which history considers a precursor of freedom, called José Leonardo Chirinos (the Negro Zambo). I am part of a small family that has roots in the Venezuela of Antier, of slave roots but born in freedom and which has only a few generations. I am the youngest daughter of my mother, which is why I have more siblings. My siblings are all alive, I thank God for that, since they are a fundamental piece to understand the world and this thing they call life. It has helped me directly or indirectly that things are not so easy or so difficult: family is the first thing that teaches you how to survive in this fragmented reality. I have many siblings, but I know few of them, so the ones that I frequent the most are four; my father and my mother are alive, I live with my mother and I know little about my father, but I still love them.

Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto95
2dodovietnam46
3trangbaby37
4tpkidkai26
5patsitivity21
6dimascastillo9021
7explorewithsasha19
8indayclara18
9samostically13
10intoy.bugoy9
11callmesmile9
12luizhadad8
13ayane-chan8
14ybanezkim268
15chillwithshanna7
16wittyzell5
17sassy.cebuana3
18danaperez2
19glecerioberto2
20asasiklause2
21thegaillery1
22kstreet1
23x-rain1
24dennnmarc1
25former onboarders242

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

It gets better for HIV. Brothers from Vietnam, Venezuela, and Portugal joined again. We will be increasingly flooded with important information from various parts of the world. Thank you @ocdb