OCD's Onboarding Program Compilation #89

in #onboardinglast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that will serve as a summary and status of the onboarding program. For those who are late to the party, OCD's onboarding program aims to bring more users to Hive and retain those users through the curation of posts submitted by the onboarders.

Anyone who's active in Hive is invited to apply as an OCD onboarder. Please see the details of the application process at the end of this post.

Who Onboarded Who

@soy-laloreto onboarded @jhoialritmo

Todos merecemos contar nuestra historia, si te quedas prometo no te arrepentirás[Esp-Eng].

My name is Jhoiseth. It's strange isn't it?

He is unique just like me
But you don't know what mine means


@soy-laloreto onboarded @maigualidag

Mi presentación un poco de mi historia [ESP/ENG]

My name is Nancy Maigualida Gonzalez and I was born in 1946, just one year after the end of World War II, in the beautiful city of Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela. I am currently 77 years old. My parents taught me important values such as discipline, loyalty and the importance of valuing people for their being as an entity, but not for their economic value.

@dodovietnam onboarded @sophronia

Hive brought me here

My name is Nguyen Thi Tho, people often call me by another name, which is Mit. The name was given to me by a best friend. When hearing this name, many people feel quite strange, but when they understand its meaning, everyone finds it very cute. Mit refers to the seeds of jackfruit - a very popular fruit in Vietnam. My friend gave me that name because I look round and plump like a jackfruit seed. Until now a lot of people also call me by that familiar name, and everyone can call me by that name too.

@indayclara onboarded @hapyoung

Hello Hive! This is Happy! Enchanted to finally step into your world.

HAPPY – is a word that’s too common but not too common for a name. Sometimes I wonder why I was born to be named Happy but as I grew older and became wiser, I finally get to unfold the very little reasons why I am christened with such a name – a name that simply means fortunate, contented, untroubled, blithesome, euphoric. Although, for some, it is petty to believing in luck with bearing the distinction of names, I personally believe that names have a great impact in our past, present and future.

@nexo.digital onboarded @marcovalentim

PT-EN - Minha apresentação na Hive | My presentation at Hive

Hi, this is my intro post on Hive. My name is Marco Valentim, I live in Rio de Janeiro - Brazil, I work as a dancer and artistic painter. My publications will basically be about the 2 themes: dance and artistic painting, which are both hobby and work.

I was invited to join Hive last Sunday at a cultural meeting where the main theme was Hive and I'm learning a little about this world. The meeting was organized by Nexo digital and was very productive, so I decided to create my account.


@crisciacm onboarded @gabrielsodre

Dropping on Surfhive🏄‍♂️

Born in a surfer family, son of the late coach of the Brazilian and Carioca Amateur National Team, Caio Monteiro, started surfing at the age of three. At ten he was already participating in the first competitions. From 14 to 18 he defended the Rio de Janeiro flag at the Brazilian Amateur Surf Circuit.

@tpkidkai onboarded @pollenpiggy

The Writer Behind @pollenpiggy: A Character Analysis

Hello internet friends from the Hive Community! I’m Pauline, a storyteller on various platforms who’s doing it scared. In this quick getting-to-know-me blog, I’ll be introducing myself in ways I’ve not yet attempted to do so before. (It’s actually been a while since I had to introduce myself to anyone like this, so I thought about spicing it up a bit. Hehe.)

Since I am a writer and I love stories, I thought about introducing myself through the lenses of a character analysis. If I was a character in a drama or movie, what would my prominent personality traits be? Which events of my life played out like a movie and how did my character portray the role at the time? Join me as I answer these questions.


Stats

#OnboarderOnboarded
1soy-laloreto99
2dodovietnam47
3trangbaby37
4tpkidkai27
5dimascastillo9023
6patsitivity21
7explorewithsasha19
8indayclara19
9samostically13
10callmesmile10
11intoy.bugoy9
12ybanezkim269
13luizhadad8
14ayane-chan8
15chillwithshanna7
16wittyzell5
17sassy.cebuana3
18danaperez2
19glecerioberto2
20asasiklause2
21crisciacm2
22thegaillery1
23kstreet1
24x-rain1
25dennnmarc1
26former onboarders242

Please take note that the stats do not reflect the current state of each onboarders as of this time because we are still catching up with this compilation post. The stats will be updated in each compilation post until it becomes up to date with the onboarding initiative.

Onboarder Application

OCD's onboarding program is conceptualized to be a powerful mechanism in attracting and retaining new content creators. Since incentives are given to active onboarders, it could be a nice income generation for those who wanted to focus more in inviting new users to Hive. For more information about this program, please refer to this post.

If you want to be an onboarder, join us in OCD's Discord Server and write your application in #onboarder-application channel. Your application must contain the following:

  1. Your Hive username.
  2. The types of users you will be inviting.
  3. The reason why you want to be part of the onboarding program.

Once you've applied, there will be a vetting process. We will check your on-chain activity to make sure that you can be trusted. Once you're in, you have the capacity to make an invite link using OCD's account creation token, invite anyone you think is a good addition to Hive with a quick and no SMS required account creation, nominate the posts of your invites through a special channel for curation, and get beneficiary rewards both from the users you've invited, posts like these and more benefits in the future!

Be warned that you are responsible for your invites. Meaning, their activity reflects on how you mentor them. Any suspicious activity of your invite can be a ground for your expulsion in the program. Make sure that before they start posting in Hive, you already oriented them on the activities to avoid such as plagiarism.

Be an onboarder now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Hello @ocdb :)

I just wanted to stop by and say a very big thank you for the upvotes on my introduction post, it was a VERY AWESOME surprise and a wonderful welcome, even though I was a little delayed in doing my introduction.

Also, just had a read through this post. Such a great concept and I wish you every success, although it does not seem like you need my teensy well wishes, lolz!

Thanks again and take care!

untitled.gif

Hi! Welcome to Hive, hope you have a good time here and learn a lot (both about stuff in general and more about Hive :P)

Thanks so much! I am looking forward to it, on both counts, lolz! :D