Watermelon - oil painting

in #onchainart2 years ago

I've wanted to paint a watermelon for years, so I finally did it.
I have already painted one from imagination but this one looks much better.
Still life with watermelon and figs,
Oil on canvas, 50 x 70cm, 2022
20220906_212803.jpg
Progress: I primed an old canvas with red.
20220810_234608.jpg

20220811_001613.jpg
My neighbor gave me the figs from her garden a day befor, so I put them to it. :)
Compared to melon, the figs were very difficult for me to paint.
20220811_014434.jpg
I didn't like the white plastic table because of the composition.
20220906_212108.jpg

20220906_211242.jpg

20220906_212803.jpg
Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jimmy.adames ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's very beautiful! I love the texture. It's a painting that makes you want to touch it to feel it fully...
That's really awesome!
!CTP

Thanks so much!

!BBH

@krasnec! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (1/5)

WOW! That is some talent you have there.

Thanks for sharing.
!CTP

Thank you!

Nice, looks very watermelony XD

Just out of curiousity how did you manage to go years without painting a watermelon when you clearly wanted to?

Thank you!🙏
Quite simply - I rarely have a good melon in the summer. This one was sweet and juicy and big, a gift from Croatia. Here in Austria they are pale, small and have hardly any seeds, I don't feel love to painting them. So it must be a real moment, and I probably wasn't ready to paint it either. The next will be clouds, i often thinking about painting them, but i don't know if i can do it. I have to dare...

One way to find out :D

This oil painting is beautiful, I love the detailing, the watermelon is looking good enough to eat.

Thank so much!🙏

شكرا لي زيارتكم ودعمكم لي صفحتنا

شكرا لي زيارتكم ودعمكم لي صفحتنا.
شكرا جزيل لكم

This is fantastic!

I will share this, because there are so many incredibly talented HIVERS like you on this blockchain that it's important to share.

@krasnec
!CTP

Awesome Post.png

Thank you so much!🙏

This is very nice!! I am always amazed by people like you who can take the world and bring it back to life in art!

I have no such abilities and it is almost incomprehensible how it is even possible.

Thanks so much!🙏

Beautiful painting. It makes me want a slice. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much!

Congratulations @krasnec! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


@krasnec, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

شكرا لي دعمك لنا
Thank you very much

شكرا علي اعجابكم ومشاركتكم الصور