Mermay - deity

in #onchainart4 years ago

Greetings HIVEans
May I bore you all with another one of my many may mermay mermaids ? - please bare with this pun as I'm quite proud of it and don't intend changing it ;)

Alright.
Another mermaid which isn't a mermaid in a strict Sense I guess (boooooring) came to my mind when visualizing a prompt #deity.
Ever since Cthulhu was presented to the world I guess we all can agree that octopuses are quite grateful as mythic beasts or evil gods, so here it is

DIETY
755yx7.jpg

As always I began with visualizing whole thing in my head (black and white though, as I still learn how to color). And than want straight with ink - Sakura pigma micron 03

xd4hji.jpg

Then started coloring the tentacles beginning with the lightest shade of gray on the front ones
azalax.jpg

And then final colors
755yx7.jpg

Let me know what you think of the colors? Is that greenish ok? Or maybe I should've used some darker shades?

Cheers

Sort:  

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay me !

yay you indeed @longer! Great job! You will be at 100 in no time 😉
cheers, lizanomadsoul from hivebuzz team

That was unexpected :) all the best to whole team

Hehe surprise 😉😉 Thanks @longer! All the best to you too!
cheers, liz