My One Photo A Day Challenge!

in #onephotoaday3 years ago (edited)

So I've been kind of disappointed with my output the last few weeks.
Sure, my year didn't start as planned but still, I could have posted more!

So I've decided to challenge myself to post #onephotoaday! for the month of February. These posts won't replace the rest of my posts/topics, they're extra 😂.
I really don't know if this already a thing but I got the inspiration by listening to one of @diegoameerali and @jeanlucsr Social Confoes podcast episodes: at some point Jean Luc says something like: there is no reason why a photographer can't post at least on pic a day on Hive....
And it true....

The challenge is open and you're more than welcome to join! Simply just the tag #onephotoaday so we can find each other! Feel free to tag anyone that might be interested in the comments below.
Also there are no complicated picture rules, you can post macro, landscape, portrait, anything, just post what you feel....

So without further ado....


This is one of my recent drone shots at Boca Sami (a fishermen's neighborhood /Beach in Curaçao.

Have a good one!

Gyanno

Sort:  

I know what you mean! It's been a strange year. I am managing to post almost daily. Often pictures. Of food or cats... look forward to your photos.

Posted using Dapplr

Hi Gyanno one picture a day is not the thing, he is right that its possible but please do blog with it, as you can see in yours today thats possible. A blogging platform is different from like Instagram lik platforms. BUT
Always life first. Sometimes life just is more busy and hive is second bet, no problem, connections are always here
Please stay safe

Yes! Okay so small update, i changed it to #onephotoaday... And you're right, I'll try to at least say what I'm thinking or what that particular shot made me think about. And on a personal note it's supposed to increase my output (I'll still post about other topics) while achieving consistency... Haha yes there is a plan!

Oh en hoor dat de vaccinaties op de bovenwindse eilanden ook gaan beginnen

Ja dat hoorde ik ook! Ik ben benieuwd hoe ze dat gaan aanpakken. Er is namelijk heel wat onbegrip / wantrouwen wat dat betreft. Men staat in elk geval niet te springen denk ik. Ben jij al aan de beurt geweest?

Neee ik zit in groep 40-50
En wij zijn pas aan de beurt in September oktober , en in Suriname hebben jullie al vaccins ?

Sorry laat antwoord...
Ik ben nu zelf op Curacao, maar ik heb begrepen dat Suriname dit jaar okk gaat beginnen met ouderen en mensen in de zorg en onderwijs.

Ik hoorde net dat Suriname nog niet heel geordend is