Eurasian bullfinch :: Daily and Fresh πŸ“· (295/366)

in #onephotoeveryday β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Hi!

This morning we saw these fellows in the tree, but sadly I couldn't get a good shot because they were so far away. Even the 300mm wasn't enough.

Punatulkku
Two male bullfinches (Pyrrhula pyrrhula)

After having taken this one, I wanted to shoot a sharper one with F11 aperture and a bit longer shutterspeed, so I quickly set up the tripod, and tried focusing on the birds, but as I had to use the live-view mode, the camera strangely messed up my settings and started shooting at ISO 1600.

So while I was trying to figure out what was wrong, the birds decided to fly away.

It's a bit demoralizing when your subject just takes off and leaves when you are in the middle of taking the photos.

Well, I'll try again tomorrow. Maybe the birds will visit us again.

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort: Β 

You’ll have to learn to hypnotize the birds! LoL