You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rabona Weekly 1UP Cartel Operator Report - Week 2 📉

in #oneup2 years ago

Thanks ☺️ One question though: In what way are match results determined? That's one question I mentioned in my post because sometimes I lose against way weaker team so I have the feeling from time to time that results are determined by a lot of luck...

Sort:  

The algo is not perfect for sure, but fairly good I believe. It takes into account players skills, as well as building bonuses (e.g. home advantages). But there’s also some RNG involved, so sometimes a team which is stronger on paper can loose to a theoretically weaker one. I can try to find some time and prepare a more detailed info about what is taken into account, but without too many details of course — we don’t want to spoil the fun :D

Thanks for the clarification. Sure, loosing to weaker teams can happen from time to time but sometimes it feels just completely random 😅

The funny thing is that Albacete has 47 points, so almost as much as my club right now and their best player has an OS of 64 😅

albacete1.JPG


albacete2.JPG