Splinterlands Share Your Battle Weekly Gold Foil Venari Bonesmith Level 1

in #oneup2 years ago


baTTLE.jpg


Back To Splinterlands -Building My Team to Level 2 Summoners

I'm slowly trying to build back my team, to level two summoners with as many gold foil as I can. Because I'm targeting gold foil for all the chaos cards it is proving to take a long time to the increased cost. It was certainly help me to offset costIf actually sell the cards but I'm not using, but I almost never seem to do that. Besides selling off my entire collection one time I almost never sell individual cards.

page br 1.png

this week's highlight Venari Bonesmith


image.png

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: RARE
Element: DEATH
Attack: MAGIC
Abilities: LFIE LEECH
Health: 3
Speed: 3
Attack: 1
Armor N/A

Reasons Why I like it
I like it because for only four mana you get three speed card with three health it does one magic damage and if all goes well likely to add another health to it. Gives you a great way to build up some health where I can stand alone at the end of a match in first position.

The Matchup

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_fc79d1fdab91538c39a00320dc048a31&ref=senstless

image.png

MANA: 20
RULES: Keep your Distance: Monsters with Melee attack may not be used in battles
RULES: Healed Out. All healing abilities are removed from monsters and summoners
SPLINTERS: All

No melee matches always interested in me. So many of the monsters that I rely on for a tank are melee because they have shield, armor, or void. When I lose those tanks it becomes intriguing to see what's the best card to put in first position and how to counter for almost people who put it in first position. I assume that in the bronze the silver leagues where I play when we lose melee monsters the weapon of choice will be magic. So I am looking for void, oravoid armor.

  • First position Djinn Muirat
    As I started I need void or void armor. Only one I could think for non melee was Djinn Muirat. There are other choices but it felt like the right choice.

  • Second Position Venari Bonesmith
    This was the best place to hide Venari, keep it off from the first seak, and hopefully let it build up somehow health.

  • Third Position Scavo Hireling
    I put it back here since it has no attack but if it survives it will really help Djinn for survive until later rounds. Biggest risk will be if it gets hit by a sneak attack

page br 2.png

Opponent Lineup & Match Play

  • Choas Agent great no mana blocker
  • Riftwing another great little man, high heels, are dead monster. Combined with scavenger it could be really hard to knock out.
  • Venari Bonesmith it appears they had the same idea as I did with Venari Bonesmith
  • Life Sapper they went all in on the approach by adding lifesaver, this will give them two monsters with life leech
  • Soul Strangler
    I do like soul strangler it is a nice card decent man to rain today and pretty good speed. It's a really solid play at this position

Quick Thoughts

Overall I've really good with my lineup, I am playing the exact lineup I was hoping my opponent would play and I hope the void armor holds out while my life bleach can start to build.

Round 1

death.png
Biggest takeaway I have from around 1 is the fact that the life leech is not working for either the two magic monsters, they're hitting the void armor and therefore not building their health stats. If they were I think I could start running the trouble. Not to mention the fact that I build up two more armor in the back end. My only concern is if I can Outlast the two rings attack at the end of each round

Round 2


image.png

Overall I'm looking really good before the round starts, and I don't expect much to change between this round and next round. I don't think I like leech will add any health to them I think my armor will hold out for another round. But my health dropped again and I am concerned that if I don't push through and start to knock off a few more monsters I may end up with only one monster doing damage


death.png

Round 3

image.png

Round three is where it all breaks loose for me, I get rid of the first two monsters in your lineup and now I start to do damage on their two main monsters. The blade armor still holding out limiting him and not letting them grow this is the only reason I'm still looking as good as I am. I think one or two more rounds and I'll be the victor

death.png

Round 4


image.png

. We can see who's going to win, and it's going to be me. The fact that I have a way to armor and their monsters with life leads never got the chance to build up their health stats for three rounds is the only reason I was able to win. Having that armor repair was pretty key for me.

death.png

Round 5


image.png

Look at that, Venari has six health before the round starts. If I didn't have void armour they would have two monsters with 6 and I would be look right in the eyes of a brutal loss. Lucky for me, I played a great matchup and got lucky.

Thoughts

Who was the tank monster has void armor or void then Venari Bonesmith is a great play. You can play the rules that we're all monsters have the same health as the highest monster, and they can continue to build based on their attacks they can be a real problem to deal with. Once I start to get to be double digits, and offset any attack each round they can just be too much to overcome.

All I want is around, I think my selection of Djinn and Svaco had more to do with my winning then don't Bonesmith



~~@senstless

1UP-devider-comment.png

#sbi-skip

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121