You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 110 - Promesas - Original Song.

in #openmic5 years ago

You know, you're becoming one of my favorite musicians on steemit!
I don't have to understand Spanish to get the feeling from the song. That was well put together for a rough draft. :-)
You do have a way with harmonies on the vocals.

Sort:  

Thank you so much Amber ! that is a huge compliment ! :D

Thank you , the draft was pretty much put with ''usual production'' tricks so it's a little formulistic hahaha when I go in a more serious arrangement I try to think of parts a little more conciously .

I was thinking of doing some tutorials on how I approach vocal harmonies though I'm trying to find a middle ground in where it doesn't become an obscure harmony tutorial .. hehehe I hope I can pull that off!

My approach to harmonies is mostly just singing along with the part while trying out notes to see if they work with the song. I pretty much do it by ear, which doesn't always work. I also have to find something that I can actually hit the notes on, my vocal range only goes so high. It's like, I know what that note should be, but I can't hit it. :-)