🎵 Hive Open Mic 43 - “Purr” (Original Song)

in #openmic3 years ago (edited)

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic43CabeLindsay.jpg

My exploration in the guided meditation practice continues to bring me into new territory. I'm thankful for the opportunity to express in this way, even though it's a bit strange and different. Every form of art is strange and different, in a way, by it's very nature – creating something that didn't exist before.

Thank you, dear sweet generous listeners, for giving me an audience as I put myself out there in the zone unknown. Please pardon my quirkiness here, as I'm having fun making "purr" sounds. LOL. I hope you enjoy the bizarre parts as well as the conscious parts. Maybe you'll get a laugh out of the sheer weirdness. I'm OK with that! :)

What more is there to say? Well, I'm glad to be here, kicking it with you on Hive. This platform continues to touch my heart and reach my mind through expression and connection. I'm happy to see our Hive Open Mic community going places, with incredible artistry and excellent audience engagement. Feels like family to me. Love you.


Purr

An in-the-moment improvised spoken word poetry piece

HiveOpenMic43d.png


Acknowledgements

Hive Open Mic - Week 43

Hive Open Mic - Week 43 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Purr.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, encouraging us to share a common ground with the community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event! Look and listen for the highlights to be released on Tuesday.

💛 🌞 🌜 🌟

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌺


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth. I make movies with Arise and music with Butterflies. My work includes films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cabelindsay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

Muy original y buena canción con onomatopeyas muy apropiadas para esas mascotas que que amamos tanto.

Nunca había escuchado algo así, ni parecido. Dios te bendiga, muchacho.

English: Thanks for your encouragement. Feels good to try something different. In this case, something like a "purring" cat-like sound that comforts me.

Spanish: Thanks for your encouragement. Feels good to try something different. In this case, something like a "purring" cat-like sound that comforts me.

as I'm having fun making "purr" sounds. LOL.

I like it so much, it is funny and creative.
I'm 'purr' ing your melody line with you now

Unicorn Lilly 😍 😍

Yay, I'm really glad you like it. The purring sound is a bit goofy, but appropriate for the occasion, and it turns out it feels really good to make a sound in that way. I can see why cats like it so much. 🙂

I can see why cats like it so much. 🙂

It is like resonation the mood, not just the voice strings 😇

hi! stopping by to hear your entry this week! :) man your guitar sounds really sweet, i love it! i had fun with your improvisation, the purr sounds and everything! i enjoyed it, i think it's cool you express yourself with such freedom, i think its one of the true meanings of music, finding freedom, feeling free ... greetings brother

¡Hola! ¡Pasando por aquí para escuchar tu entrada esta semana! :) hombre, tu guitarra suena muy dulce, ¡me encanta! ¡Me divertí mucho con tu improvisación, el ronroneo y todo! Lo disfruté, creo que es genial que te expreses con tanta libertad, creo que es uno de los verdaderos significados de la música, encontrar la libertad, sentirte libre ... saludos hermano

English: Thank you. I appreciate you for encouraging me to follow the spirit of free expression. Yeah, brother, I see you over there flying free on your guitar this week. man, you really know how to play, and how to invent, and how to channel your energy into that instrument.

Spanish: Gracias. Le agradezco que me haya animado a seguir el espíritu de la libertad de expresión. Sí, hermano, te veo volando libre con tu guitarra esta semana. hombre, realmente sabes tocar, inventar y canalizar tu energía hacia ese instrumento.

Una hermosa y calidad melodía. Tú sonido también es increíble. De verdad que es una hermosa canción. Te sigo en tu canal de Youtube. Esto es realmente ángeles. Bien logrado amigo xD

English: Thank you, brother. Feels good to be trying new things, learning, growing, expanding in the capacity to express in a good way. Still room for improvement, of course, and still I'm happy to be where I'm at. So glad we have our community to witness each other, and feel encouraged, and be inspired, and grow together.

Spanish: Gracias hermano. Se siente bien estar probando cosas nuevas, aprendiendo, creciendo, expandiendo la capacidad de expresarse bien. Todavía hay margen de mejora, por supuesto, y todavía estoy feliz de estar donde estoy. Muy contentos de que nuestra comunidad sea testigo unos de otros, y nos sintamos animados, inspirados y creciendo juntos.

Lamentablemente, tuve una entrada equivocada pues sufrí un error al no publicar por la comunidad Hive Open Mic, pero para la próxima no creo fallar más.

awesome man! Mystical.