You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week 101 "Almora" (original instrumental)

in #openmic6 years ago

My friend, this is very nice. You have a great technique in both hands and this work sounds great, it seems to have influences of Arabic music and at the same time made me remember the "Concierto de Aranjuez" on guitar by Paco de Lucía. I congratulate you for your great performance. Blessings.

LF

Sort:  

Wow I must say that is a first time somebody said I reminded him of something from Paco de Lucia. I am very flattered. He was one of the best ever. I mean I don't touch even his ankle.
My influence is actually more Indian than Arabic. I don't know hardly anything about makam system, I play few Arabic tunes, but probably not in a correct way. I know a bit more about Indian raga, I spent a lot of time in India and I tried to learn some classical and folk music there.

Oh great then. Indian music is amazing too, a lot of music that we normally hear has a bit of Indian. Your experience is interesting. Surely there's nothing like going to the place and making the music there...