Open Mic Week 100: The Only Living Boy in New York!

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem Community,

Wow. 100 weeks of Open Mic! Sometimes it is hard to believe that it has been that long, but it is one heck of an accomplishment too. What an awesome way to share music! It is amazing to see how much this community has grown. Big shout out to all the people keeping it going. I appreciate all the judges, creators, contributors, manual curators that take the time to listen, and all those that have helped it grow!

I remember posting my first Open Mic at Week 2, and here I am again 98 weeks later haha. Today, I'm playing a cover of Simon and Garfunkel's "The Only Living Boy in New York" with an original arrangement. Basically what I mean by original arrangement is that I just throw a whole bunch of blues in it haha.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Frickin' Awesome, Doc...
What a great entry to commemorate 100-weeks of Open-Mic!
NICE!

Thanks Passion! Always appreciate your dedication to this project. Respect!