You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~ 108 ~ Walk With Me in Glen Margaret, Canada (#OpHumanAngels Style)

in #ophumanangels6 years ago

Once again, I loved hanging out with you :) The "mural" photo for @pheonixwren came right after your sweet chalk drawings and for a tiny split second, I thought you were going to tell me you guys drew that haha (I'm obviously in need of some sleep;). It's true too, when you get outside and get moving, all concerns seem to just drift away. It's what exercise is really all about in my books!

Edgar!! I see there are no worries about whether or not he's going to fit in hey? He appears to be the king of the 'indoor' castle ;) Geez he's a beautiful cat! Maybe he already ate Ratty Rat too, because he looks pretty darn pleased with himself...maybe it's just the cat post he scored! Every day here I go and feed the stray dogs in the neighbourhood and today I saw a cat come around the corner, then another, another, another...4 beauties who wanted absolutely nothing to do with me ;) The dogs love to see me come outside though...tonight they had leftover ribs!

And just because there's a new guy in town (Edgar!), I still have to mention the beauties outside, all huddled by the house and the clever ones in the greenhouse haha

Nice walk and great little messages left for people; that really is a sweet idea. And, I do hope you get some spring soon!

Cheers :)

Sort:  

Aw, thanks for writing such a meaningful comment Lynn :) I'm glad you can resonate with the exercise thing, I need to get out more!

Edgar may have eaten ratty rat, David suggested that we look through his poop for mouse teeth LOL!! I'm glad I have a teenage boy, he'll be up for the challenge lool!! What would the world be without teenage boys?

That's so beautiful that you take care of the stray dogs in your neighbourhood....melts my heart!! You are a Human Angel!!!

ugh exercise...even the word sounds like work! If you can walk with a friend and exercise without knowing it, well that's way better I'd say!

hahaha look for teeth in poop!! I have two grown boys (20 and 23), but my god, they'd still be all over that!! I also taught high school for years and absolutely loved all the boys, but always had to be careful how I said that haha. It's the way they love life without giving two you-know-whats about what anyone thinks that warms my heart!

Ahh yes, the stray dogs! It would break your heart here! I was just out again tonight feeding and loving them...I'm actually working on a blog about it, but it just makes me so sad to write about it. There's a neighbour who got a sweet little golden retriever pup, who was beautiful and healthy two weeks ago, but is now skinny and flea bitten. I think I might do some recon and steal him tonight...we call that "half-kidding" in my house. It makes me crazy !!! Thank you for your "Human Angel" comment...some angels steal right?? :)

Stealing is caring!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 I'll be looking for your blog, I think the #ophumanangels tag would suit your beautiful rescue missions!! <3 <3 Also, #thegoodnews. <3 <3 Thank you for being YOU Lynn!! <3 <3 You bring me a lot of hope.

Ahh thank you so much Lyndsay! That is such a beautiful thing to say <3

And thanks for the tips on the two tags to use. Done and Done ;)

...wait til you see the photo of the little pup; you're going to want me to steal him !!