You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy new year

in #optimism2 years ago

At least it's food, I've never heard of parboiled rice before, (been spoiled by minute rice) The only good news I have is I'm basically already conditioned living this lifestyle. I'm basically a hermit already, I'm used to this, just not on purpose. I can't wait for the day that masks are a thing of the past. I'll wear one without complaining (I like the extra warmth in winter months) but having to switch between my nice thick one for a flimsy n95 one while at the hospital made me feel super vulnerable.

This can't end soon enough. I remember hearing on the radio that this could potentially go on for up to 10 years when it all first started. I've been keeping that in mind this whole time, it would be nice if it all ended sooner, but 2 years in already and we're still not that much better off is pretty much convincing me that it just may end up lasting that long. Hope for the best prepare for the worst I guess.