A Treasured but Mysterious Post Card From the Past

in #originalcontent3 years ago

20201125_152911.jpg
This post card was meticulously made with stitching, as you can see. It was given to me by my stepfather who is 68, and HIS mother gave to him. It has no markings indicating age and isn't from the US. Here's the back....
20201125_153208.jpg
I don't really know what that says as English, other than it's from Athens?

Anyone else have postcards like this. For its' purported age, it is in nearly pristine condition.

Any info on this perhaps not so mysterious postcard would be appreciated!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Wow! it looks amazing, if I had to guess I would say that it's from Spain. You've said that it reminds you of me, thank you, what a beautiful compliment. Such a heirloom treasure you have.

Thank you. Yes it does,I am glad that doesn't offend you. I just wish I knew how old it really was. I was thinking Spain as well