You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy New Year from Katharsisdrill

in #outdoors2 years ago

You've returned, perhaps only briefly, with your characteristic wit intact. Thanks for the chuckles! I've missed them. But it sounds like you've had quite the year, good and bad, the way life is especially with teenagers. Teens, in my case especially daughters, bring out our best after a few bouts with our worst.

Love the collaborative logo. Will the kickstarter be under the evil hippie account? I'm looking forward to the second volume of Phill.

I'm sorry to hear the foot is still a problem. Gout?! I've been hearing people with gout more and more often lately. I wonder what that is about. Foot pain is so debilitating!

Happy New Year!

Sort:  

Ups and downs. but maybe with a higher waveform than usual, and a lower median. I plan to get back to the quiet life of tending the garden of the internet in the new year. Modern medicine seems to be able to cure anything (except teenagers) so I am looking forward to publishing, writing, working and walking!

(I think that the Phill Kickstarter will be on my Katharsisdrill-profile :)

Happy New Year to you too!

There is no cure for teenagers because there is nothing wrong with teenagers. They are true to themselves in every moment, and make us be true to ourselves in those moments too. Those of us who are not abusers, or abused, have opportunities to deeply self reflect, a positive passage for all involved.

You haven't been able to walk all this time? What is the treatment for gout? It sounds awful!

So very true. It is a force of nature, and as such exactly as it should be.

I have gradually been able to do more and more walking, but for most outdoor trips I have been biking so I didn't exhaust my luck. It is tedious and painful. but not dangerous, so I have just been happy that the rest of me works well enough.

OK good. The thought of you housebound was alarming. I'm glad you can get out.

That was only the first couple of months (crazy experience). From September I started treatment and there's no way hurrying it. But I can get around and more and more every month.