You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good The Bad And The Urinals

in #outofthinair2 years ago

Um, whatever you do, don't drink the beer on tap at that bar with the urinals.

Prague is pretty!
Portland is full of trash, too. Much of it from our abundant population of houseless, hurting, angry people. We also didn't have public trash cans on my street EVER until a few months ago. Public trash cans are not a big thing in this city. And then the neighbors go apeshit when you put your dog poop bags in their smelly, full trash cans.

Sort:  

Yeah I'm all for recycling but the line's gotta be drawn somewhere.


Hello you.

I spent a short time in Salem when I was a kid. Other than that, I've only been in Coos Bay and Canyon lake. Stayed at both for several months though. My impression of each was real nice, I don't remember any garbage. I do remember the fuel in Coos Bay wrecking the carb on my bike pretty bad. Had to rebuild the thing like every other day, constantly removing a real fine, black, sandy grain looking soot. Me and a couple other guys, same issue. Interestingly enough, once we left, they were fixed.

Look out Portland! Don't make me do a contrast between there and Orange County, Ca.

I know almost nothing about Salem. The name scares me and I'm afraid if I go I'll get burned at the stake. I think I've been to Coos Bay, but never on a bike. Weird about the fuel. Huh.

Look out Portland! Don't make me do a contrast between there and Orange County, Ca.

I wonder who would win. I haven't been to Orange County, like actually hung out there, since I was a child. Driving through on the 5 doesn't count. But LA's freeways have a nice lining of debris.

Ah, you only noticed cuz you were parked. Hop on any LA freeway between 2:23am and 3:14am (when there's no traffic and it's dark) you can hardly tell.

LOL that's practically the only time I'll drive LA.