You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Spent A Lot Of Time Trying To Figure Out What To Put Here And Finally Gave Up

in #outofthinair2 years ago

I'm from California, I've probably already told you that. That would be simple to go back but we're both firm believers nothing lasts forever. That being said, should we go back to the states, we're thinking of parking on the east coast this time and give it 5-10 years. I've lived in about 15 states.

No doubt I'll die in the state I was born in but for now, I got at least 30 more years in me. So between now and then since all my friends and Pura's family is in California, we visit about twice a year. A month at a time. That's enough.

This is my long winded version of trying to convince myself the east coast will be a nice change of scenery when honestly, like brutal honesty, all I want is to be somewhere I don't want to leave.

Do you know how to get there? Where I want to stay?

Sort:  

Yep, you did 😊
So far what I read, saw and heard about the east coast sounds great. And 5 to 10 years would be a good time to get a feel for it.
But I soooo understand you. Moving around so much, even countries. We are in the same boat 🛶 hehehe 🤭 kinda.

After this much moving about, we crave… really crave to settle down. Like you! To just Be in a spot we don’t want to leave. I soooo get it. We both never grew roots. 🌳
But is that even possible?? Sounds like we (you and Pura and hubby and me) are forever wanderers…
Let’s do hope WE find that spot! For once…

We probably only find it though by moving around, traveling going on our adventures… seeing things, truly seeing things. Don’t you think?

If you know “the spot”… let us know too hehehe 🤭

I want dogs so bad. Been almost 10 years since I put down my last dog. Pura wants an art studio real bad, somewhere we can yank the floor up and she can splash paint around.

When we see a painting we like or a mirror or a vase or a bbq or even a damn dinner plate, we could actually consider brining it home cuz we have one.

I sound like a female dog huh? I know it! I can't help it. A lot of people would envy your position as they would mine, I get it. But I bet you would agree, expatting is exhausting. There comes a time you just want to park.

You don't have kids do you? Neither do we.

Yes, dogs. I’m a dog person too… hubby never had pets, I had always dogs around me since I was born until about 2008. I miss them too. But our “lifestyle”… it doesn’t work. The same for kids. It wouldn’t work to be this expatty 🤓 as we both are.

Yep… art studio… add a fruit, herb and veggie garden too the mix. I’m all ear. Self sufficient. On it… can’t wait to have a garden and my art studio. Hubby wants a room for his guitarsssss. I imagine camp fires… in the night… BBQ… visitors… and being HOME.

They do envy us, but there comes a time… it is exhausting to say the least.
I feel we all are at the same stage. We want something permanent. Can’t remember being somewhere a year, for a longgggg while now.