You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something To Chew On That'll Enhance Your Shit

in #outofthinair2 years ago

Either I'm seeing double or I just replied to your other self. Was it you or the other you who represented yourself or your other self?


Glad to see you're (posting) regular again.

:warning: Mushy shit ahead.

Does I wish you knew how good that makes me feel describe how I'd like to respond to that? This whole writing thing and trying to put together quality entertainment for you guys thing is arguably one of the most challenging things I've done. Vulnerable isn't something I'm accustom to. This little side bit right here, the one you're reading, is me practicing.

Thanks man, encouragement in any form is highly appreciated. If you only knew what a sweaty palm havin nervous wreck I am as the post button approaches. Hate that fuckin post button. Thanks for keeping an eye on me. Probably won't see anymore content til Monday again but I'll try to squeeze in two a week from time to time.

I'm trying to go up at least once a week again though. It's better than not trying I guess. Life does lifey things sometimes and I can't make it stop.

Sort:  

You're definitely seeing double. I know you like the encouragement, so I wanted to make sure you got 200% engagement. It's all me, the other me is just a little more me.

...regular...mushy shit... I get it. LOL!

I understand about life doing lifey things. Me lecturing anyone about posting regularly would be like throwing stones from a cannon in a glass house. I'm happy for every tidbit I get, because I enjoy your posts so much, that they actually encourage me to work on my own posts!

...regular...mushy shit... I get it. LOL!

You don't wanna be stuck with single-ply in that sich.


Hey man, remind me again, are you in Mass? And your brother, Chad, apologies if I screwed his name up but I'm pretty sure that was his name, was he in SC or NC?

I swear I'm going somewhere with this....

I'm in Western NY, but I have an uncle in Mass., and I went to school in Boston.

Brother Chad (good job on the name) was in southern SC.

Personally, I don't like being stuck with single ply in any sich!

Is that where the Fire Dept parked him or is that where he chose to live? You familiar with the state much or NC?

I ask cuz we've been forced to consider plan c, d, e and fuck.

Fuck man, that's a lot of backup plans, sorry to hear it.

I believe that the marines originally parked him down there, but he chose to stay. I'm a little familiar with N and S Carolinas. I know that where my brother lived, everything was bitey and pokey and swampy and poisonous. They have heat, and hurricanes, and there's fossilized shark teeth everywhere you dig. Trees are quite lovely though.

I know more about Mass than either of the others, but feel free to ask about any of them. Worse that can happen is I don't know.

Fair enough.

We've visited both in the past, a couple weeks in each. SC, like you said, a bit too swampy for us. Temp wise, we'd rather not which is probably why it's a little more affordable.

Each time we went to NC we really enjoyed it plus the weather is better even if just slightly. Virgina Beach, we've spent a couple weeks there too, too wintery. So about the middle is Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Pura would want to get back in food distribution and those, being big cities, would make it easy for her plus weather would be comfortable'ish. We love Ca but been there done that, her family and all my friends are there but visiting a couple times a year is plenty.

Wherever it is, we factor would only be a 10 year stop anyway. At some point before I die I'll get back to Ca but I got a couple decades left in me. I got a piece to release Monday that explains a little better than this long ass book of a response what we're dealing with at the moment. Or have been dealt I should say.

Got a couple stops coming up, we'll give a couple more places a chance but yeah, we've been looking back over there again recently. Damn UK looked at me like "nope! Don't let the door hit you on the way back wherever tf you're going!"

Well, just a little bit of looking, and I found this reply you were talking about, that I ignored.

I've known a lot of people who LOVE living in North Carolina, most of them around the Asheville area, some of them around the Charlotte area. I've always enjoyed the state myself, but never spent any significant time there. I do know a few people living there right now, so if you have any specific questions, let me know and I could pass them along.

Since you're only looking to park for 10 years, I assume you're not getting a traditional mortgage? Some of the basics of a home, like plumbing and electrical, you'll want to look at differently depending on whether you plan to stay, sell, or rent the place later on.