Sort:  

Hehe :)

Ridiculous that you cannot volunteer - all part of the hostile environment set up to ensure refugees and asylum seekers get no chance of feeling any self worth or dignity. Brought in by a vicar's daughter, Church of England ... Christian charity sadly missing.

You read that one? Thank you. I feel touched, wait! What I mean by touched is... =}


Yeah I had a tough time believing that one. I thought they were joking, 'yeah ok!' Then they showed my on the internet specific guidelines according to English law and they can't allow me to even prepare in an office with personnel only—no joke!

My wife and I have done many similar things in several places. Translators, metal wanded, etcetera. Refugees, homeless shelter, many walks of life from many places and never had any issues.

Here, however, denied.

:confused face emoji:

Yeah 🤷‍♂ embarrassing.

I'm pleased to see support for the rail strike. In Leicester there were passers by walking up to pickets and shaking hands, drivers beeping horns, firefighters sounding sirens.

I'm third generation Union. One thing you will not see us on for a week is the train. Or however long they need, they have our full support. I'll walk my one-legged gimp crippled ass to where... well, not that far but I won't ride the train. <3

Chooo- Chooooooo