Happy Inhibitions Day

in #outofthinair3 years ago

Happy Birthday is what we say to the younger ones that make the loop round the burning atomic bomb that is ever rising and falling.

Sadly, and more often for some, the beautiful bomb sets, and never returns.

I ,for one, am sad when the end part of life peeks its way in. Makes that Bomb seem more like a firework in the backdrop of your loved one.

IMG_20200814_201846-COLLAGE.jpg

Feeling in digital is all some, and most have... so, maybe you can tell I do have
"That" feel. My heart aches at different times of the day, thinking of how my friend would have also found this all very infuriating and hilarious, all the same.

welp enough....

That first image was the process on the back drop for the canvas that was for my sister in-laws Inebriation Day. I'm polite, I wont tell you how old she was turning this trip around. Pretty easy and 80's splatter spray paint but it's fun. However, this painting was put together on canvas using alcohol markers and a combination of acrylic paints and brush.

Screenshot_20200811-155942-COLLAGE.jpg

The lower right hand corner is the reference photo.
I'm told it is a good wine, I loved the label alone. I know that's not the way to choose wine but that's why I guess I was never a Winosseur.

My Sister in-law's neighbor, which was also her life long best friend, passed away a little over 3 years ago and this was her most recent toast on what would have been Birthday.

This is the finished product. She loved it, so was a good gift it turns out.
Hope you enjoy as well. Have a great week. Thank You.

IMG_20200814_204332.jpg

Sort:  

I meant to reblog this after checking it out--gorgeous pairing dude. Thanks for making me feel like a big dumb dick @jlsplatts.

That 'pairing' should've said 'painting' but sometimes typos are perfectly incorrect

Love the painting, you are very talented.
What a great gift.

Thank you,very much. I was a fun one to produce.

Congratulations @knottydaddy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP