You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good The Bad And The Urinals

in #outofthinair2 years ago (edited)

We have a street sweeper in Pontefract. Lovely bloke busting his bollocks all day to try and get ahead of the trash who mainly come out at night and throw shit all over the place.

Leeds city station has had no bins for years due to IRA bombers hiding bombs in bins, hence 'security' reasons but despite this, how difficult is it for someone to stick a mars wrapper in their pocket.

Prague is beautiful, I'm sure you'd love Tallinn in Estonia if you ever get the chance.

The rubbish in the UK is a disgrace , as well as the hustlers and deadbeats. Enough, you've got me on a pet peeve. Irresponsible scutters too used to a nanny state where no one can do anything or say anything without 'offending' someone. No one wants to take any personal responsibility.

Ahhh those urinals were cool though. Goodnight :-)

Liepaja in Latvia is lovely if you're ever doing Baltic States.

Sort:  

Thanks for admitting you agree. Man I've had this one on the back burner for a minute cuz you now how sensitive the English are, probably bring a feeling to the internet and I'm not a feeling crusher kinda guy. :whistle:


Whaddup Nathen? That makes three of us then; you, myself and Pura carry trash in our pockets, even chocolatey ones. Busted glass, shit bags, fast food, I didn't place any of it. All I did was snap photos.

IRA—now I get it.

Tallinn, noted. Ever been to Stockholm? Had a dude in Prague tell us only place he's seen cleaner was there, I gotta see it!

Thanks Cheers Nathen.

img_2574

You're going to have the middle class Guardian readers along soon, blaming it on government cuts as usual.

Stockholm, sadly not but would love to although I'd I worry about going to a city named after a syndrome. Only place in Sweden I've been was Malmö which was a bit of a dump. Would love to see Gothenburg in winter one day.

I do like your travel reports :-)

I LoL'd at Guardian readers and even more at syndrome. That's funny!