You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is My Title There Are Many Like it But This One is Mine

in #outofthinair2 years ago

Was nice meeting you and your wife, Dan! It is as interesting to read your write-ups as to speak to you in real life face to face. You have a unique style!
As to paying entry to the church, I am pretty sure you get this here as well, like York Abbey, for example. I don't agree with the fee but looks like religion is becoming less powerful and more of an attraction but they still need to make some money too. 🤑

Sort:  

Aylo Wimikine yaw'right? (British impression).

unique style!

I'm glad you think so. Thank you. It's tough not to rub people the wrong way virtually like this, comedy especially kinda requires facial expressions and hand gestures to work. Manslaughter and religion and women and rainbows is a tough juggle. Each topic itself is kinda risqué. I think they're hilarious.

You were a pleasure to meet as well—made an impression on me. Pura and I both were pleasantly surprised. Kinda had our guard up braced for the worst hanging out with a buncha virtual strangers for the first time but I felt more comfortable there than I do with the in-laws... SH!! secret.

Chizz!! (It's how they say cheers here)

Each topic itself is kinda risqué.

Life is too short to take things seriously in my books 😅 With n-years to live, the experience should be a pleasant encounter.

I felt more comfortable there than I do with the in-laws...

hahhaha, I have been to three such events so far and you see new faces every time. It was always a great experience, almost like meeting extended family.