You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Was A Mouthful

in #outofthinair2 years ago

I remember the first time I was around a friend who smoked weed. He asked me, "are you cool?"

I thought he was asking if I considered myself to be a cool guy. I think he caught on to that when I replied, "yeah, I'm cool".

"No. Are you cool?" Which was puzzling that he kept asking in different tones.

Eventually I realized that he was trying to find out if I would rat him out.

Perhaps we should adopt something similar before speaking to people to find out if they're going to rat you out for saying naughty words.

"Sure, I'll tell you what I think. First, tell me. Are you cool?"

Sort:  

Hey, are you cool?

Wassup man? Thanks for the follow. I've been gone for awhile and don't know when I'll return to weekly posting but I already explained all that so I won't b-bro-b-br-broken record you. If I disappoint, just let me know and I'll kick my ass for you.

How much easier it would be if it was treated like any other flower, eh? Everyone would just be cool.

Pleasure to be met @shainemata.

No worries. I'm cool. You have to take care of the lady. That's what matters right now.