You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I Recently Began This Thing Where I Take

Being able to add some delight to Pura's day makes me smile. You may want to let her know that every time Robin makes the Turkey balls, I end up overeating, roll around on the floor and end up in a food coma. By the next morning when everything has made its way out of my stomach, I look to see if I have left any for a snack, which is usually not the case.
While we are on the topic of food made using the recipes from your book, I keep reminding Robin to do a post on what she has made. She is a little concerned with doing so because Pura's name is on the cover. I told her it's probably not a big deal and that we could simply cover it or do a little something over her name.

Real bummer about your leg and the entire situation with not being able to get the care you both need. I would have gotten very nervous after about an hour with Pura being out on her own for so long 3 hours must have felt like eternity.

I know this reply is late and hopefully by now you both have been able to see the doctors you need. It has to feel good to be back in the states after such an experience.

Have a good day my friend.

Sort:  

Yes, we're progressing nicely, thank you.

You ain't kidding. Those three hours felt like a whole day.


Oh man, I don't know where to begin. You tell her we said please do. If letting her name getting out was an issue, she wouldn't be working on a second cookbook as I write this. We'd love to hear about her creations making their way to Robin's kitchen. If we collect any stalkers, I'll send'em to your place. 👊🏼

The positivity we've received regarding that book really makes us think we're doing something right.

Much love Jurg's. Thank you.


PS - I hear you've forgotten how to practice patience during this rehabilitation process. Mhmm.. ducks outta the way of a left cross.

I'm not sure what happened to my reply to your reply which I thought I sent days ago. After replying to your reply or did I make a comment to your comment, who knows, I mentioned to Robin what you had replied/commented about letting Pura's name get out, not being an issue. When I told her you would be sending any stalkers our way we both had a chuckle, me for the second time.

Good luck with 2nd cookbook, I'm sure that it will turn out as splendid as the 1st.

After undergoing 3 joint replacements in less than a year, my patience has run the f--k out.

Hopefully, your knee is doing better.

Okay, I'm now going to push the reply button, that must have been the issue the first go around. I know, excuses, excuses.