You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 11 Year Old Boy Loses Leg After Being Shot By An Israeli Sniper/Natalie Portman Says "Enough" & Cancels Trip to Israel

in #palestine6 years ago

No one on the Palestinian side has been shooting, where is your evidence of this?

Also, the child was shot near a refugee camp.

Funny you say this though, I can't blame you, really it's a common perception thanks to the one sided reporting on the mainstream presstitutes. I have had people tell me during the years of bombing campaigns that Palestinian children should not be let out of their houses, and that would keep them safer. Even had one lady tell me that the children should just hide in bath tubs. Blame the Victim right? Whatever helps you sleep at night.

Sort:  

A quick google search shows video of people on the Palestinian side shooting, throwing rocks and using sling shots to fire at Israeli soldiers aswell as trying to crash the border fence. I'm not heartless, I feel for kids caught in the middle of this but I'm not so naive to think everyone involved on the Palestinian side are angels either. As much as Israeli troops are hurting innocent people caught in the middle there's people on the other side who openly claim they want to harm Jews and they fire rockets blindly into Israel all the time, that's why they've set up walls to protect their people. It's the Middle East this is nothing new..this is conflict central. People are using the Palestinian "cause" to hide out and attack Jews, it's not as cut and dry as powerful nation just trying to suppress and steal from poor people. Also it's common knowledge alot of the land Israel now occupies could have been Palestinian turf but they decided not to go the peaceful route and accept either of the two peace treaties. It's all readily available on the internet if you wanna check it out? There's terrorist organizations there who only want to kill Jews and that's what makes this issue so tricky, that's their motive and they're not at all interested in cohabitating peacefully. Also Israel has fought wars with every country it shares borders with and has taken land from them all after being attacked but returned it later. You say it's one sided media reports but this story gets more traction because there's still alot of anti semetic sentiment in the world that portrayJews as bad characters when in fact they've been persecuted almost as long as history has been recorded. It's not as simple as a land grab is all I'm saying. This is a religious war and another example of it doing good more harm then good. And I sleep very well at night because we're lucky to live in Canada and I dont take it for granted trust me on that.

You should search it, since you haven't, seriously see:

palestinian shooting at israeli soldier great march of return

Because really your narrative is the narrative of the mainstream. I don't blame you for believing what they say. I used to believe it too until I started doing my own research.

Also, this is not about Judaism, it's about Zionism. Not all Jews are Zionists, not by far. Have you ever heard of Norman Finkelstein, or Miko Peled?

Mainstream reports are all Pro Palestinian so you can't be serious? Israel is always made out to be the bad player here unless u have a different interpretation of the countless stories coming out of this area daily? Anyways I'm not here to argue with you because I know your heart is in the right place and I believe you only want to help, I'm just saying it's not so cut and dry as a strong force just trying to eradicate poor people that want their land back. Even if all the land was returned I believe there would still be terrorists outside of Israel who want to kill Jewish people just for being Jewish, infact there's countries along its borders that want the same and many of the terrorist organizations they're from are mingling with the Palestinians and using the conflict as cover, hence all the security. Anyways have a great day and I'll steer clear of your efforts to find support as I know you're passionate about this topic

Mike Piled is well worth listening to!!!

-Homa

@lyndsaybowes, you are right the Palestinians are a great people and by supporting them you are supporting Assad in Syria as that is where a large part of their terrorist organisation currently is. Their sole purpose to fight for and keep Assad in power. You must sleep well at night dreaming of all those children dying slow agonising deaths from chemical attacks, barrel bombs etc. I commend you on your support of the Palistinians.

Or did I get that wrong is it the nasty Israeli's pretending to be Palestinians.

As I am sure @lyndsaybowes is aware, as well as many others, Mossad and IDF have been caught as agents provocateurs, instigating return fire from the Israeli side. The motto of Mossad is "By deception, thou shalt do war". Contemplate the implications of that motto.

---Homa