Try All Things and Keep Only the Crypto-based...

in #palnet2 years ago

image.png

For the past few years I have been dabbling in all things crypto, and although it hasn't always been heaven, it has served me well more often than not. I can openly say, that I have come a very long way over the past few years, from a farm girl who had absolutely no clue about the cryptoverse to where I am now despite the fact that I still have so much more to learn.

One thing that has become apparent, is that when opportunity knocks, just as in RL you better go see who is at the door...

I have been seeing some posts on 'Punks on Hive' lately, and I was quite curious to see what that was all about, and yesterday I was gifted a 'Punks on Hive' NFT

image.png

A lovely frog suited Flight attendant named Virginia Choi was now my first POH nft... So I decided to try out this whole minting thing, and expand my collection, I tried one at first, and here is what I got:

image.png

a Lovely lady chef by the name of Avayah Alvarez.

Sadly when I woke up this morning and saw that my nft had been minted, I realized that the minting option on the POH page was no longer active, looks like I got into the game a bit late, and although I would have loved to mint a few more, I am happy to say that I that I am the proud owner of two Punks on Hive NFT's, plus there is always the market should I be in a position to acquire more.

I love being a part, even if in the smallest of scales of these lovely new initiatives popping up on the block-chain, it certainly adds value to the sense of community that we have come to know and love from our little Hive family...

If you haven't checked it out yet, be sure to go visit https://punks.usehive.com to see what all the fuss is about.

All images on this post were taken from my Punks on Hive page_