Snake Surprise in the Garden

in #palnet3 years ago

Out behind the garden area we have about 4 watermelon plants and while checking on the garden we run into this guy! Now thankfully it was NOT a rattle snake but, it was a non poisonous bullsnake. The look similar so it can always be scary at first.
IMG_4912.jpg

IMG_4913.jpg

Sort:  

Cool shots of it and that its not poisonous, but if my wife saw this in our garden she would be saying we have to move

And I would also say the same :-)

better snakes than rats?

That’s a good point for sure

All snake looks same.....poisonous.
In my region, it's a common sighting nowadays....

This is very big, looking at it firstly one won't be able to predict if it's a poisonous snake or not. Hope you were able to kill it

These snakes 🐍 are beautiful and scary on the first sight, anyone who has the mind can play with it as it's not poisonous. They are big and will be able to round around their prey to kill and swallow.

Be careful bro !

This is a very big snake I hope he did not harm anyone at the garden? In my own situation am use to seeing different kind of snakes at my pounds most of them do come to feed on my fish

Oh! I'm terribly afraid of them. You are very brave!

Wow that is one huge one.
I am scared of snakes and scorpions.
I have seen people die here due to snake bites.
I have been stung by a scorpion and it hurts like crazy for 24 hours.

Awesome pictures :) I hope you let him stay!!! Those guys are so fun to see - and great at catching rodents :)

poisonus or not looks scary to me
!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@broncnutz, you've been given LUV from @bokica80.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (8/10)

The look similar so it can always be scary at first.

You have got into a situation in which I "dream" to be in order to understand how useful biology lessons at school were for me. Will I be able to remember the words of that old lady teacher in a critical situation: Remember, kids, poisonous snakes have a triangular head or I'll faint before I can see this cutie's head :)

Congratulations @broncnutz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 116000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 118000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Snakes always make me jump 6 foot back :)

Poisonous or not!!! it still scares me 😬

SON MUY HERMOSAS, PERO ME DAN MIEDO JEJEJEJ

still its scary.
nicely captured.

I would have thought it was a rattler on a quick glance. I don't mind most snakes, but, I got spooked in Arizona while riding a bike and coming into closer contact with a rattlesnake than I ever wished for.

Hey! He is squishing your melons. :)

Hey you! Hope all is well with you and how is your MOM!? Tell her I said hi!

I won't be able to sleep tonight it's beautiful but it scares me <3 <3 o.o

It does look scary indeed! I would run as wide receiver if I saw one of those.

bet it was hungry.. looking for rats maybe?

The snake is very beautiful, sir