10/17/21 - Small skills

in #palnet3 years ago (edited)

My son is at his grandmother's, I'm growing to be more ok with him not being by my side all the time. Really it's for his own good at the end of the day. Learn independence. I won't be there to hold his hand for every single challenge in his life, really nor should I. He will need to be his own man.

He's still my little guy for now, and in a way he for sure always will be.

I taught him to tie his shoes, and man it's pretty amazing. I know it's a pretty small skill but still. The era of him not knowing how to tie them is over. He will never forget how to do this, thanks to me and of course his own intelligence.

What's funny is that, I remember my single mother being mad at herself and I guess annoyed at my school because I could not tie my shoes in kindergarten. The teacher said something and my mom well, she's a passionate lady.

She sat and taught me one day and when I learned I was so proud, I felt like a million bucks. I felt like independent.

Being able to teach my son was just nice. He was sooooo happy. I really didn't see that reaction coming, he gave me a hug and said thanks to you I know now!

I was so happy he was happy.

Anyway, that's a little good story. October 16, 2021 he officially can tie his own shoes LOL.

img_0.43408883974796075.jpg

Hive on, folks.